Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable airport hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Was only staying for one night after a flight and the room was acceptable for the price. Older hotel renovated to newer style but still missing some of the finishing touches. Basic furnishings, cable box with wires hanging all over the counter, loud rattling windows from wind. Seems the hotel also rents out their lot to longer term airport parking and only one spot was left in the dark back corner when I arrived, with many of the vehicles looking like they had been there for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place if you have s connection. Quiet even if it's close to the airport. Staff wax very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel, close to airport, free airport shuttle

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was stranded in TO due to cancelled flight, booked this hotel and called for the free airport shuttle said it would be there in 20-25min, it did not arrive for 50min my family waited and froze outside as it was really cold out. Arrived and was greeted by the staff who got us into our room rather quickly. Room was spacious and clean, location was awful absolutely nothing around and very noisy outside at night or at least from the area we were staying. Had a shower and the bathtub was clogged which cause the water to not drain this grosses me out but whatever it was just a one night thing. Breakfast was free and great and the shuttle got us back to the airport as promised. I would not return due to location, I like to be around something I can walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient to pearson

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location near airport
Cons: recent renovations are still being finished
our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amenities lacking.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
ckeckin and out were fine. it's an ok place for one nite but do not expect usual amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel was clean and quiet, staff was great

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet, staff was great. Not within walking distance of any restaurants other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed

Posted Jan 8, 2017
i like the bed its comfy.. comment for this hotel they need to add more pamphlet in the room like close restaurant in that area.and theres only one channel in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean. Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport with clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Some more fresh fruit or some kind of eggs /protein breakfast options
Location: Very close to the airport and good shuttle service
This hotel was just what we needed at a reasonable cost We were leaving the airport after midnight and the shuttle was prompt and staffwere very courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a customer friendly hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The cleaning lady was nice.
Cons: Fire the front desk staff or get them some serious customer service training!
Location: No food or shopping in walking distance.
This hotel is located in an industrial area. The hotel advertises an airport shuttle however they do not state that they will only allow you to use it once. Even if they are dropping off at the airport they will charge you to ride in the vehicle. The hotel front desk staff is rude and do not know how to speak to their customers. Be careful if you decide to eat from the breakfast buffet they offer. I noticed a black spot on what I think was yellow cake and the next day it was back on display again. Also I watched the bananas age over the days I was at the hotel. On the last day I took a picture because they put one new banana with the old rotted ones. (See pic) A staff member came in as I was heating up my Tim Hortons blueberry bagel and told me I could not take any food out of the area, I showed him my bagel was from Tim Hortons and although I'm sure he was embarrassed he said he was speaking to my daughter because he saw her pickup a strawberry jam! Not to worry, I immediately took it out her hand and put it back on the counter. That made me think maybe they scrapping for cash, and as I was not she would have to use the honey packet I had in the room. I made sure take video and pictures of how I left my room, they refused to give me a checkout receipt so I wanted to make sure I had proof of how the room looked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort. Proximity to airport.
Cons: Short stay didn't provide us with much time to enjoy but overall everything was completely satisfactory.
Location: Close to airport and located in a business area. We were told there were grocery stores and restaurants about a 10 minute walk if we needed.
Great hotel close to the airport with shuttle service. We arrived to a missing piece of luggage and freezing temperatures and too early to check in. However the staff were excellent and provided our room early upon arrival. Very clean, great continental breakfast and the staff helped with everything we needed. They provided takeout menus as it is not located close to any restaurants.