Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Good Bet for The Curious & The Flexible

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It's a 10 minute streetcar ride to the center of downtown. Only close-by attraction is the very fine plant conservatory a block away.
Pimblett's has low curb appeal. It's a bit run-down on the outside, on a scruffy street in a transitional neighborhood. The first impression on entering is the sheer volume of STUFF in the house -- sort of like staying in an antique shop. But this lends it a certain Victorian charm -- it's a one-of-a-kind experience. If you want the uniform blandness of a Holiday Inn, stay away from Pimblett's. However if you welcome eccentricity, chatting with and learning from the genial innkeeper, Geoffrey, give it a try. Everything works & our room (The "Library") was reasonably clean albeit crowded. The breakfasts are English-style (eggs, pancakes, sausage, toast, potatoes, etc. -- you won't leave for the day hungry). The location is perfect for exploring in and around Toronto -- streetcar a block away -- and there are several excellent restaurants close by. Limited parking is available at no cost, a bonus in downtown Toronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt b&b, men lidt sjov lugt

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Renligt, gode senge, hyggeligt og lækker morgenmad. Dog var der en sjov lugt i entréen og opgangen, som måske skyldtes at værten havde hund. Lugten trængte ikke ind på værelset, hvilket var rart.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Montréal, Qc.

You'd be hard pressed to find better.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
For some time I had promised myself to go to Toronto and play the tourist. It turned out that once I had let friends and family know I was coming, I didn't get much tourism in with the exception of going to the AGO for an extended visit before my train ride back home. I arrived on a Friday and left on a Tuesday. Pimblett's was kind enough to allow me to leave my luggage with them as my train was only at 6pm. In all, the folks who run the place were all very accommodating and helpful. The breakfasts were, fresh, tasty and copious. The other guests were respectful and sociable. I would really recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet get away.
4 out of 5
by Christy from Corning

Full of charm and character

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you are aching for a traditional English B&B experience, this is it. The owner owned a restaurant for 27 years, and makes a great Full English Breakfast. He is a collector, so if you are looking for a modern, minimalist place, this isn't it. If you want quaint and traditional, give it a try!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Geoffrey war sehr hilfsbereit und auch John war total nett zu uns. Lage ist gut, allerdings muss man schon zwanzig bis zu einer halben Stunde gehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Charming, quirky, but way, way too cluttered! (Almost impossible to walk around. Not one square inch of shelf space or wall space left open.)
Cons: Bathroom sink plumbing, tub access, dusting the "collections, watering the plants, cleaning up the little garden outside and the front entrance inside
Location: Good location -- one block from Carlton streetcar.
And I thought I was a collector! There is so much "stuff" everywhere!
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Danmark

Ægte B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt b&b i et rigtigt hjem. En ældre engelsk herre ejer huset som er fyldt med antikviteter. Det kan virke lidt mørkt når man træder ind, men man finder hurtigt hyggen. Vi boede i butlers room som var et fint værelse også med antikviteter og et fint badeværelse til. Geoffrey serverer engelsk morgenmad hver dag kl 9-11 og man bliver godt mæt. Det ligger godt centralt. Ikke langt til shopping, cn tower og en masse andet godt. Hotels.com glemmer dog lige at oplyse at der er hunde og kat i hjemmet, hvilket er rart at vide når man som os har allergi. Men hundene holdes som udgangspunkt væk fra gæsterne. Bor her gerne igen hvis vi nogensinde kommer tilbage til toronto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homey.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Geoffrey was a lovely host and made the stay even more exciting. Such a collection and comfort!
5 out of 5
by Aryana from New York

Lovely time!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect if you want to stay off the beaten path. NOT a luxury hotel...but perfect for those who prefer a B&B to larger hotels. Pros; Breakfast was awesome everyday. Jeffrey & John are very friendly and helpful. Attic room was large - bedroom/ large bath and own private deck! Cons: Really only one....not in the best neighborhood. Totally bearable for us....but it is mostly residential and a small population of less desirables are visible. Nobody bothered us but they are around. Anyway...all & all, a very nice trip & I very good price!
4 out of 5
by bill from uk

unique stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
looked a bit of a tip but turned out to be very good. host and staff were excellent' good position for the city we enjoyed our stay