Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Nice hotel, great location for our trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location, friendly staff
Location: Amsterdam Brewhouse Rogers Centre Boxcar Social
We had a king room overlooking the pool with a little view of the water. The main purpose of our trip was to catch a Yankees-Blue Jays game and the location was perfect! The staff were so friendly. Conveniently located next to the hotel is Amsterdam Brewhouse where we basically spent an entire day! Such a great area nd would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location.Lots of activities walking distance

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, good amenities, location, staff. Good for business or family
Cons: The remote control in the room didn't work all that well. The hair dryer handle was super sticky and had glitter on it. Kind of gross to use.
Nice updated hotel. No carpet in the room with makes it very clean and fresh. They provide robes and slippers so it makes it comfortable. Staff was very helpful especially when I was having issues with Wifi. Food set up and coffee for the conference was good. Lunch was in 5th floor with great view of the lake. Tons of light in the hotel and the rooms. Safe area to walk around. Walking distance to CN tower, Rogers Stadium, Aquarium. Overall very pleasant area to stay and quiet hotel in a busy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All GREAT - location, room, staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff and price.
Cons: Valet service.
Location: Safe and scenic area to walk around, close to downtown restaurants and bars.
I was a little leery of staying here as I had some bad experiences in the past at Radisson but this location was fabulous - waterfront location, great downtown location near restaurants and bars, friendly staff and they even upgraded my room, and great price. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and view

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice Hotel in a vey good location to walk the city trains close by Loved the view also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilberforce On.

Nice hotel , parking not that easy!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: the Radisson sign needs to be more visible from street level, who needs to be looking up with that crazy traffic!!!!
Location: Now that we have been there it should be no problem, but others may, more signs would be really nice, out of towners could have a problem!!!!!!
Had a great time, really nice room, had a hard time getting in the building to park, Hockey game was sweet!!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Excellent stay. Hotel very helpful

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay.close to ACC .only problem was our truck was too big to parj underground.but staff assusted ys in finding parking
1 out of 5
by Carl

Careful, bad security controls for credit cards

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Be careful here. They write down your credit card at the front desk. Complained to a Radisson and finally got the paper back. Horrible processes when they explained them. In addition don't get the king studio, they put you in a king lake view instead and charge you the same rate. Management tried to explain the credit card snafu however as someone trained in PCI-DSS their internal controls are a joke. They left credit cards in the lobby for anyone to see. I'm sure the management will respond saying we talked about this however they never promised to fix security to standards. Loved the hotel, but not getting the room I paid for until I complained and horrible oversight of the hotel means I will be staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Hi Carl, Thanks again bringing us the attention on our registration procedure. It was nice to hear feedback of what we can improve on. Hotel had modify our check in policy to comply with PCI standard. We can't agree with you more that having tight access control is crucial and it is the hotel responsibility. Thanks again for your advice.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel to stay at, loved that you could access Shoeless Joe's without going outside. Parking was handy and in warmer weather the short walk to downtown and various attractions would be super convenient. The rooms were very updated and clean, my bed was a bit uncomfortable as I could feel the springs somewhat. I would stay here again, everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jordan Crosby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels