Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure I was happy with my stay.
There was a problem with my reservation and the desk staff made sure the problem was resolved fast and to my satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to solve your problem. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Awful. Room was 3000 degrees, no ac control

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Don't stay here. Its a waste of money. Poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Kim B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services with guest relations and maintenance. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Clean rooms, good location. Business rooms had a Keurig machine and a tablet for use. The bathrooms are a bit dated but fine. Only con is the elevators are very slow. Otherwise no complaints! Also it is right next to a major highway so if traffic noise bothers you, you may want to choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you next time you come to Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, Ontario

Nice hotel close to medical facility.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to a medical facility where we had an early appointment. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Reasonably priced breakfast.
Overall good hotel, comfortable, clean, EXCELLENT pillows! Wasn't happy that others had a complimentary breakfast that our room didn't include and am not going to pay $13 for a couple of scrambled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad that you found are property clean and comfortable. May I suggest you call the hotel next time you book. We do have some rates that do include breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Not clean. i did not like the people staying in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Toronto.
3 out of 5
by Tangu

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
bath tub was in need of repair and not well cleaned(hairs in bath tub). stain on bedside lamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad you found are staff friendly. It does look like we do need to improve in some areas. We hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY AND BACKACHE FROM SUPER OLD MATTRESSES

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The pillow top mattress must have been decades old and had no pillow in the top (we checked to see why it was so hard and unusual to lay on - see photo). Such a bad bed we both woke up with back aches. The toilet tank top was filthy, (see photo) as well as the bathroom cupboard (see photo). Facial tissue in the bathroom was so hard it was crispy and made a paper crunch sound when you blew your nose. Elevator buttons were filthy and the wall surrounding the buttons was filthy. Carpet on the hallway floors when you exited the elevator hadn't been vacuumed for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback on the cleanliness of our property is important to us. The true measure of an accommodation is during the busiest period, and it looks we need to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip to Toronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I booked for a king size bed room, but the staff tell me there only have 2 two queens size bead rooms leave, my son n I end up squeezed in one queens size bed, n that's queens size doesn't feels like it is. That's fine, because that wasn't make most disappointed part. Although it's winter now, but the heat was overly too hot. Even I turn it from 26 to 21degree but it seems the hot stay the same never reduced any at all. We didn't have any good sleep, my son wake up 2 times during the night, because the room is really hot. The 2nd thing is, the room looks so old to me, the sofa was so dirty, and the washroom has fouled smell. Such a bad experience I ever have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is welcome at the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. Although we are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate actions to correct them. We hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip to Toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North York, ON

Ok hotel close by the Hwy 401

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Old hotel with good conditions close by Hwy 401 makes it very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by David Strong Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope you will be back soon.