Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brazil

The room is good, the breakfast is a little poor.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Clean bedroom and bathroom.
Cons: Options of food to alegric and intolerant people and more organization in the comum area.
Location: Actually I rented a car, because this I did not see things near the hotel.
The hotel has clean bedroom but the comum área and elevator were dirty. The breakfast is good, a little poor and has no options of gluten free food (I'm intolerant to wheat). The parking is good and is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to highway 401,easy to take public transit

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: very spacious room,ample comfortable chairs,lots of spacious space,polite staff and guests
Location: it is very convenient to go anywhere in toronto since it is close to highway and bus routes
staff are receptive and help whenever possible,buffet breakfast is nice and the fridge inside the room is small but really cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
impolite front-desk ladies(nightime), since room card problem, asked her to chk , she thrown back the card after reset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is not what is expected when we say Radisson. The rooms, corridor, infact the entire building needs serious renovation. Not a good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Radisson Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Radisson Hotel Toronto East would like to apologize to you for that fact that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Radisson Hotel Toronto East management is in the process of planning upgrades to the hotel and we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements to the hotel. Radisson Hotel Toronto East request you to please provide us with another opportunity to serve you better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Toronto

A Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We checked in to the Radisson on Christmas Day and stayed two nights. Our first impression upon check-in was good, and we were assigned a room on the fourth floor. At approx 9pm, a party started taking place down the hall and my wife called the front desk to complain about the noise, as it was absolutely terrible. The guests were yelling and roaring, throwing beer bottles in the halls and such. After complaining numerous of times to the front desk, we were given the option to move to another floor. Since we had two young children with us, it was so inconvenient to move rooms that night, so we opted to deal with the hallway chaos until it started to settle down (which was around 1:30am). The next morning my wife complained again to the front desk about the fact that not only was the noise not dealt with, but that the room phone was not operational and she had to call from her personal cell phone to contact with guest services. The guy at the front desk in the morning explained to my wife that there wasn't much that could of been done regarding the noise and the partying, but my wife asked why we were assigned a room on a floor where there was anticipation of a party and we had two young children with us. The guy did end up assigning us another room on a higher floor and our second night was much better. I would not recommend this hotel for any potential families wanting to stay in a restful place. The staff is not very helpful when it comes to dealing with issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay. I have addressed the service lapse and issues faced with in regards to the noise, telephone lines and the responses you received from our front desk with the concerned teams. We hope you provide us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations and apologize once again with for the inconvenience caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: the phone did not work in our room, and we had to call the front desk. They moved us to another room and provided complimentary breakfast.
Location: It was very convenient for our short stay and access to amenities
It is centrally located, and most convenient for our needs. We would stay again and encourage others to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but....

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking situation, people smoking pot and cigarets in the hotel
Location was convenient, food in restaurant was raw, weed smell in the room and cigaret smoke smell in the bathroom. parking was a nightmare each night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. This is a 100% non smoking hotel and there is a 250.00 charge if the room has been smoked in.We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We agree this is very good location and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Worth every dime

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great room. Had everything we needed. Would recommend highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was good but room was not.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
bed was broken and facilities were run down and in desperate need of repairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: It was a really good price.
Cons: The plugs are all behind the furniture so it was hard to plug in the chargers for electronic devices. In most hotels, the plugs are part of the lamps.
The restaurant/lounge within the Hotel had excellent food. We were tired and didn't want to have to drive anywhere once we arrived. Large portions and really good meals. The bartender/waitress, Bibi was so friendly. She was a delight!