Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to cn tower and rogers stadium walking distance to great restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We could walk everywhere. So convenient to all attractions. Staff were wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Not even close to 4 star

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is the first time I have complained in a hotel. Our first "deluxe" room was small, a bit scruffy and looked over the railway track. I checked at the desk that I had the right grade of room. The receptionist moved us across the hall to a room overlooking the pitch. This room was more spacious but very tired. The flood lights and cleaners worked throughout the night - 11pm to 6am; bright and noisy. Little things like four coffee pods but only two milk reflected the lack of four star quality. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was beautiful and the staff was incredibly friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Will keep coming back!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly valet, quick check in, comfy room. Couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Renaissance. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms were clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in any hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Our Toronto Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel was great for location- we were there for baseball- but the bed was not very comfortable- we stayed in a suite as there were three of us and the hideaway bed was even worst for comfort - need to upgrade those beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripley ON

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the Jays games.
Cons: I think it is as close to perfect as it can get.
Location: It was very simple to get to the game and return back to the hotel.
My husband and I came to Toronto to see the Jays play and to meet up with our son and his family from Victoria BC. My husband is confined to a wheelchair by MS. He found that the room was quite accessible and comfortable. We slept very well in the king sized bed. Although Rod has clonus where his leg tremors shake the bed, I was not awoken by this due to the bed. Thank you for a lovely night and we shall return for more Jays games if possible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice location,comfortable room,it my review,please don't ask me for more information
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Nice hotel close to Rogers Centre

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the Rogers Centre and Downtown area, people greeting you at the door, and the staff in general
Cons: Thought the room could have been a bit nicer but that is a minor complaint still was nice
Location: Cn Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre just minutes down the road for a walk, close to the train station that takes you right to the airport.
Staff was great. If making calls they would address you by name. Any questions I had they had the answers to. One situation I was trying to get a hold of room service and they were busy but the front desk got them to call me when available which I thought was fantastic.