Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
traveled to Toronto for business. Trip was fine and using this service for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel if you can get there...

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, connection to Rogers Center
Cons: Parking!
Location: CN Tower next door, walking distance to Union train/bus station, restaurants, etc.
Nice hotel, great location, fun for baseball--if you can find parking. No signs around the outside of the Rogers Center directing you to hotel parking, and no valets to be seen. Once you find the garage (south of the field), you have to remember to bring your parking ticket up to the hotel to be validated--or they won't hold you a spot, which is critical on game days. Parking was inconvenient all the way around. For a hotel of this caliber and this price range, you would think the parking would be automated to your room key so you don't have to carry tickets back and forth all the time. Other than that, had a great time, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Great hotel very close to many venues

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great hotel near the CN Tower stadium and downtown shopping. Also, close to the lake front and more sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, good location
Close to amenities and comfortable. The staff is helpful and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland

over night stay in Toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: location very close to attractions
Cons: get better pillows
Location: hotel is attached to the Rogers Centre in Toronto - near by places CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Ripley's Aquarium
right off the bat when i checked into the hotel, the staff were amazing especially the night that i was at the hotel there was a concert so there was an insane amount of people - checkin was easy, we ate at the hotel resturante and staff were equally amazing - i would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newdoundland

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Visited for a concert at the Rogers's centre.. Great location and the staff were very helpful especially the restaurant staff in accommodating my daughters allergies. Nice pool and the beds were very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Great hotel if going to the Rogers Center

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Rogers Center, large rooms, great pool and fitness center.
My daughter and I were in Toronto for an overnighter to see One Direction. By far the best choice was to stay in this hotel - such easy access. Great pool. Sobeys just a 5 min walk (so you can buy snacks/meals when eating out would just be a chore). We were given the option of a room overlooking the stadium - though we couldn't see anything because there were heavy, black curtains drawn, we could hear the sound check. This sounded like a great/cool idea... until tear down from 12am straight through the night to about 6am - you really can hear everything! But this was not a staff blunder - just an FYI if you're there while there's a concert happening, you may want to ask for a different room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Noise and staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
You can hear ppl doing it in there room and staff is not cooperating at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON

Nice Hotel, all lot of things to do within walking

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the Renaissance August 22 2015 for one night. We were staying in the city for the Blue Rodeo concert at the Molson Amphitheater. Check in was very quick and no issues. No issues parking underground. The hallway to our room was extremely cold, could have turned the AC down a couple notches. Room was clean. We got a stadium view room without requesting. No Jays game on that weekend but we did get to see the stadium turned into the football field for the Argonauts which was cool. The staff always let the guests on the elevator before they go on. The bed was fairly comfortable. Check out very easy on the tv and left cards in the room. Overall good hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Très bien situé avec la possibilité de voir un match des Blue Jays car l'hôtel donne sur les champs gauche et centre