Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to North York area and 404 DVP

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Good experience staying at this location. It's close to North York area and the 404 DVP. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: price was very reasonable.
Cons: efficiency of reservation process and obviously, cleanliness of the bedding.
Upon arrival (and in a hurry to get to the function that we were in Toronto to see), our reservation had been receiving but not been processed and therefore we had to wait for someone to sort out the confusion and to find us a room. After waiting approximately 45 minutes, we were finally given a room. We quickly threw our belongings into the room and then made a dash for the bus. When crawling into bed later that night, hairs were discovered on the sheets that did not belong to me - that is gross. One would hope that in their hurry, they did not neglect changing the bedding however, I'm not sure how else you can explain such a thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I booked it online but my order had not been processed yet when I arrived there.so I had to wait there for 15 mins. The TV looks like 60s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The price was great for a two bedroom suite with a microwave and fridge. Very clean.
Cons: I had to call to find the actual residence once on the location but they gave good directions. The only thing, I found missing was a shower curtain.
Stayed at the residence during the week. I found the staff to be very helpful, the room clean and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It' s a average hotel. I took bus when i went to go to many places. The bus stop is very far. We need to walk 15 mins. The hotel gives two bed rooms so it helps for family needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel location was ok for what we were there for. Not much in the immediate surrounding. Recommend for longer stays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Affordable and conveniently located.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I loved the location. It's just north of the 401 and west of the 404.
Cons: If the stairwell door is the cause of the loud noise, then perhaps a device can be installed to allow it to shut quietly.
Checkin was a bit of a challenge since my reservation had been mistakenly cancelled. Since my room had already been paid for through expedia, the staff worked hard to find a suitable room for my 2 night stay in June 2015 and were very apologetic for the mistake. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The shower stall was a very nice size and I was able to make use of the full size fridge. However, during the night, a very, very loud crashing noise would wake me up nearly every hour or so. This happened both nights during my stay. I was unable to locate the source of the noise and suspect that it may have been caused by the stairwell door slamming shut directly across my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I Didn't know it was a college campus, we had to ask for clean towels the next day. The front desk staff when we check in was not professional, they did not let us know before we check in, that there will be not water the next day from 9-5. After driving all night to get there, we had to go to my cousin the next morning to get showers, because we slept pass the 9 am water shot off time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tdot

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean rooms, nice and spacious. Was only there for a night so no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The Hotel is nice, convenient to everywhere and most of all, a lot cheaper compare to the other hotels. They have 2 bedrooms with kichenette, that is a big plus esp if u are going to stay for a couple of days. The only drawback is, the bed sheets and pillows are not comfortable. My daughter didn't use them. Also, they don't have iron/ board and hair blower. So if u want to stay, make sure bring ur own.