Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Island, ON

walking distance to major attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bigger gym facility
Location: entertainment, theatre, rogers centre, air canada centre, queen west shopping - all nearby!
really great place but a but crowded (time of year I guess) and long lineups for breakfast (which was exceptionally good in any case)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trindad

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel was horrible,did not have parking for guest.Had to keep requesting for things that should have been there. Breakfast area could not accommodate the amount of guest.Bed sheets were itchy and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and had a great location.
Cons: The help could be a little more friendly.
Location: We went to Hockey the Hall of Fame, the Christmas Market, St. Lawrence Market and the Air Center Arena. All were walkable from the hotel.
The room was very comfortable. The location was wonderful. Everywhere we went was walkable, The Hockey Hall of Fame, Air Centre Arena, St. Lawrence Market and the Distillery District. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your 5/5 review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto Entertainment District! Your feedback is essential to our improvement, as it is our aim to always exceed our guests expectations. I am so pleased to hear you had such a fun-filled trip to Toronto, and hope you will return to our wonderful location should your travels bring you back to our beautiful city! Sincerely, Alisha, Front Desk Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Edward, ON

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice and clean and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel is very nice and located near roger center CN tower and the aquarium
We really liked the residence Inn it was close to everything we were there for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your 5/5 review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto Entertainment District. With a spirit to serve, our team takes great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are truly thrilled to have provided a memorable experience for you, and thank you once more for sharing your positive feedback. We hope you will think of our property as your choice hotel whenever your travels bring to back to our beautiful city! Sincerely, Alisha, Front Desk Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Loved the room size and amenities. Very convenient for visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto Entertainment District. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you have the chance to return to visit Toronto! Sincerely, Alisha Front Desk Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ont

Exactly what I asked for!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great expirence very clean rooms awesome and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto Entertainment District. We truly appreciate your time to pass on your compliments to our team as we work hard to provide a memorable experience. Your comments will be shared to recognize a job well done, and to continue to inspire our team to provide exceptional guest services. We hope you will think of our Residence Inn as your choice hotel whenever you have the chance to come down to watch the Raptors again! We the North! Sincerely, Alisha Front Desk Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to fun stuff...................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your 5/5 review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto! We hope you will have the opportunity to come back downtown for another fun-night-out in the heart of Toronto's Entertainment District! We truly appreciate your compliments, and will look forward to welcoming you back as our guest once more! Sincerely, Alisha, Front Desk Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel staff must make sure the linens for the pull-out are fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Andrew - Front Desk Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the condition of linens in the pull out sofa. You are absolutely correct, and I have directed your review to our housekeeping team I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto next time you are in the area. Warm Regards;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to aquarium.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel. Only confusion was trying to find parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Andrew - Front Desk Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5/5 review. Parking can be a little confusing as we only offer valet service, which is available at the front door. Self parking options are available, within a 1 block radius, at near by public lots which we would be more than happy to offer directions to. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back! Warm Regards;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good stay, minor issue

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great night, although had a member of house cleaning team walk into my room without knocking twice. They were polite but, but feel should have knocked to check nobody was in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Andrew - Front Desk Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey; Thank you very much for the high marks! You are absolutely correct, associates should always knock prior to entering and I sincerely apologize that didn't happen. I have passed this on to my housekeeping team. I am thrilled you had a great night with us, and we look forward to your return next time your travels may bring you this way! Warm Regards;