Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The only complaint I really have is when I got there they weren't even sure they had a room ready for me, even though I booked in advance. Other than that the room itself was nice and clean, comfortable bed, overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice suites. Plenty of room to work and play. Would stay there again. Nice lounge bar. Bar staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This time we stayed in a room However the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Warm welcome

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Had asked for a room with two double beds upon checking in asked for a king bed instead. The friendly woman at the front desk happily upgraded us to a king suite my daughter was excited having a hot tub in her bedroom! Really made our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was professional and friendly. Pool with water was fun for the kids. Rooms very quiet. Disappointed there was no contenental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Easy access from airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful despite the late arrival. Room was large, clean, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel has been newly renovated and rooms updated. Very clean and comfortable. Needed to stay for the night and could have easily stayed longer. The 24hours Denny was super handy too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will not come back this hotel again the bad serv

Posted Jan 10, 2017
they need to kearn how to service and keep promiss when the customer ask for any thing and learn how to nice the people we come here to relax not to be upset when we need sometihing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great transit hotel for YYZ airport, w/ amenities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Both free parking & airport shuttle, big room w/ 2 queens, 2 TV, sitting area; great price attached Denny's. Large counter space in bathroom.
Cons: Hotel needs some updating, but I think that is currently being done.
Location: Close to airport; many other eateries and hotels nearby. Lots of restaurants easily walkable. Pool open daily; water slide weekends only.
Great hotel near airport. Large room with 2 queen beds. Also includes sitting area in room, 2 TVs, fridge, microwave, desk. Large counter space in bathroom. Good shower. Non-smoking hotel. Covered parking great for park, stay, and fly. Parking garage attached to hotel. Free parking. Attached 24-hr Denny's. Lots of other restaurants easily walkable nearby. Has water slide, but only open on weekends. Pool has daily hours. Gym also available. Great free shuttle to airport, every 40-min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Christmas Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed at hotels in Toronto over Xmas since 2002. This was my worst experience at one. I have stayed here before and thought it wasnt bad....but I only really slept in the room. This time, my wife and I did not like it. The room was fine, but (1) over Xmas there seemed to be no staff (I know its Xmas but vs all other hotels....you still need to have adequate staff. (2) the slide was not open...apparently only open on Friday-Sunday. (3) Lights in the pool were not on, took my wife two trips to request it go on...and 30 minutes wait (4) the TV broadcast is not HD? Was really shocked, asked the front desk and he stated channels over 60 are HD. He must not know what HD is. The cable quality was not clear...even worse than normal SD quality (a lot of channels had a lot of interference. ie. not clear/had some Fuzz) (5) and the biggest issue....WIFI was spotty and VERY SLOW. Wife complained and they told her to turn off and back on her device........still slow. (6) Pet Fee charge......$25 dollars a night......a change from November when the front desk told me none when I last stayed. I would give this hotel a 1, but the workers in and around the hotel (not on Xmas day) were friendly.