Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levack, ON

WATERSLIDE CLOSES AT 1pm! NOT CHILD FRIENDLY!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: The waterslide should be fully operational during pool hours -that was the only reason we booked and feel cheated.
On the first day, my 1 1/2 year old found a glass stir stick in one of the drawers, broke it and severely injured his thumb requiring the paramedics to visit. The waterslide was almost NEVER opened and when I asked that they turn it on at 4pm on a Sunday - I was told that according to their website, it closes at 1pm. It was NEVER running when we went at normal hours. If this is one of the reasons you are booking with kids - DON'T! We even swam in the dark at 4pm because the lights weren't turned on. The room has several issues including pillows that are literally a foot thick (and they don't have any others) - they were horrible. The toilet paper roll just rips away from the holder (unless you can rip it towards the back wall with your left hand - makes no sense. We were awoken at all hours by noise on both sides of us - and complaints to the front desk did little to alleviate this. There is no t.v guide - so you just guess on the channels and the INTERNET IS BRUTALLY SLOW!!! Took 25 minutes to pull up a restaurant menu - and it disconnects constantly. Will be impossible to do any business online. The Starbucks is in the bar, so if you have your child with you - you can't even order a coffee because they can't step up to the starbucks counter. WILL NOT BE BACK!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Had to stay over night in Toronto and by chance stayed here. I will go there from now on. Just been remodelled and lots of eating choices within 5 minute walk. Free airport shuttle to boot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was placed in a dirty suite. The Room had hair in 3 different places. Advised staff and they did not address nor did they do the regular house keeping. Was told I would receive 50 percent off my entire bill. Then during check out they changed their tune and said it would be only 50 percent off one night. Refused to give me a receipt saying that expedia would receive the credit and return it back to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice Facility

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The room and the pool area is great for kids!
Passing through town, decide to stop after a long day and rest. I have been to the Airport Road Location which is superb. Stayed in the traditional room, it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Close to the 401, nice to have a Denny's attached. nice room, the heat/AC unit wasn't great, gym was lacking, but the pool was nice and heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Thank you for the last minute reservation and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is our third time staying at this hotel in the past year and each time we've been pleasantly surprised.The lounge and Denny's have opened since our last stay, and given that it was the holiday season, we made use of both and were not disappointed. The design of the rooms (L-shaped) is perfect for us as the early riser can get up and turn lights on to read/work etc, without disturbing the sleeper. The hotel has a much larger than average swimming pool (large enough for lap swimming). We haven't used it yet, but will plan to on the next stay. The rooms all have fridges and microwaves, and some have equipped kitchenettes. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Excellent Location for Airport Travelers

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean hotel, friendly staff
Cons: TV reception/picture was not good (in our room).
Location: restaurants and airport!
Terrific greeting upon reception! The lounge was very comfortable offering good food at reasonable prices. My wife and I stayed for one night prior to departing from YYZ. Highly recommended for business or personal travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel but depends on which room you're in!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I have been on the top floors of this hotel and they're all renovated and modernized, whereas, the rooms on floor 2 and 5 are old school rooms with loud toilets/running water sound. If you can get up to the top floors, the stay is much more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from international traveller

Neat room and conveniently located room.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The staff generally has a good attitude. The renovation activities had been announced. Some more light outside the bedroom area would have made the stay better.