Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

This should be a 2 maybe 3 star hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
On their behalf they might be remodeling. Which would be perfectly fine, but it would have been told. So....the rooms were clean but the pillows were the worst I have ever slept on. The pool does have a slide but it looks disgusting, the gym is super small, and it feels a little creepy in the basement. The staff is not very friendly or helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otttaw, Cabada

Not what I booked for

Posted May 21, 2017
Expedia booked me into the wrong hotel. I wanted to book the Sabdman hotel close to the Toronto Airport alive minute drive Was booked into one 20 minutes away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, but the lobby is under renovation.

Posted May 19, 2017
Great room, but the lobby is under renovation and you should be informed of this prior to booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Because they are undergoing construction I give it a 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, clean, very friendly staff. Hotel was undergoing some main lobby renovations but everything was still runnning very smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
We did not like that we had to pay an extra 180 dollars for parking our car for 2 weeks. We will not use Sandman again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good conveneint location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Expedia
It was a good stay. Like the room , however the parking may need to improve as all the front parking taken by denney's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Trip to TO

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We took a mini vacay to toronto for the weekend and stayed here with our 4 children. The room was amazing and perfect for our family...the kids loved the pool slide and hot tub...it was centrally located to everywhere we needed to go and who doesn't love a built in Danny's open 24/7???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Overnite

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was very well landed out Beds were very comfortable and clean Wish they had better pricing for long term parking, then I would stayed upon my return from my vacation. Oh well maybe next time. If they have better rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to the airport.