Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel has been newly renovated and rooms updated. Very clean and comfortable. Needed to stay for the night and could have easily stayed longer. The 24hours Denny was super handy too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will not come back this hotel again the bad serv

Posted Jan 10, 2017
they need to kearn how to service and keep promiss when the customer ask for any thing and learn how to nice the people we come here to relax not to be upset when we need sometihing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great transit hotel for YYZ airport, w/ amenities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Both free parking & airport shuttle, big room w/ 2 queens, 2 TV, sitting area; great price attached Denny's. Large counter space in bathroom.
Cons: Hotel needs some updating, but I think that is currently being done.
Location: Close to airport; many other eateries and hotels nearby. Lots of restaurants easily walkable. Pool open daily; water slide weekends only.
Great hotel near airport. Large room with 2 queen beds. Also includes sitting area in room, 2 TVs, fridge, microwave, desk. Large counter space in bathroom. Good shower. Non-smoking hotel. Covered parking great for park, stay, and fly. Parking garage attached to hotel. Free parking. Attached 24-hr Denny's. Lots of other restaurants easily walkable nearby. Has water slide, but only open on weekends. Pool has daily hours. Gym also available. Great free shuttle to airport, every 40-min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Christmas Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed at hotels in Toronto over Xmas since 2002. This was my worst experience at one. I have stayed here before and thought it wasnt bad....but I only really slept in the room. This time, my wife and I did not like it. The room was fine, but (1) over Xmas there seemed to be no staff (I know its Xmas but vs all other hotels....you still need to have adequate staff. (2) the slide was not open...apparently only open on Friday-Sunday. (3) Lights in the pool were not on, took my wife two trips to request it go on...and 30 minutes wait (4) the TV broadcast is not HD? Was really shocked, asked the front desk and he stated channels over 60 are HD. He must not know what HD is. The cable quality was not clear...even worse than normal SD quality (a lot of channels had a lot of interference. ie. not clear/had some Fuzz) (5) and the biggest issue....WIFI was spotty and VERY SLOW. Wife complained and they told her to turn off and back on her device........still slow. (6) Pet Fee charge......$25 dollars a night......a change from November when the front desk told me none when I last stayed. I would give this hotel a 1, but the workers in and around the hotel (not on Xmas day) were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great room! Clean, staff was friendly and awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will be Back!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: One bed rocked...literally....thank goodness we were too tired to notice and it did not fall or anythning
Booked from the airport via expedia and was not disappointed in the least! We actually now plan on using it again when we travel and have to overnight in Toronto. It was a wonderful room and although our stay was brief, very clean and refreshing to weary travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: THE WATER SLIDE
EVERYTHING WENT GREAT staff and crew made experience all that much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was very nice and clean. I am going back as soon as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I have very good experience with this hotel, I have booked it again, very good in price and everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, On

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great place! Location good and close to the airport.