Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Liked that our room which was a 2 bedroom queen had 2 tvs .. and also the couch had a pull out bed. Was very roomy.
Cons: Continental breakfast would have been awesome. Pool was a tad shallow for me.
Location: some fast food/restaurants in walking distant from hotel. Montanas subway New York fries Popeyes McDonald's are a few I have seen. Also a Denny's too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

Clean welcoming close to Denny's for a quick value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms very clean and tidy with comfy beds pool looked great but didn't get to use it
Cons: Unde renovation so some bits a bit messy but mainly good
Location: Close to stuff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North NJ

Good place, good price

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Location: Short ride from airport and some places to eat close.
Room was well designed and comfortable. The staff was courteous and you can have Starbucks products and Denny's in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly better than expected!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Renovations ongoing outside hotel entrance which made us think the worse was yet to come. Especially after waiting quite a long time at the airport for the hotel shuttle bus. A bit of wait to check in but they soon got someone else out to attend to us. Could not use elevators to 5th floor due to large group also using lifts. Got to room and it was very close to stairs and lifts which I had specifically requested not to be. upon entering room, we were pleasantly surprised at the size and facilities...suite had a separate bedroom with spa bath next to bed, large flat screen TV, and separate living room area with a large corner sofa and another flatscreen, desk, fridge, microwave. Bathroom with double shower and rain shower. 2 thick bathrobes plenty of towers. Very very nice for the price paid and much nicer than other well known brand hotels we use. Will DEFINITELY stay in Sandmann Signature hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville

Nice staff, airport friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Was good experience overall, lots of safe available parking? Clean hotel, frendly staff, clean rooms, airport shuttle, all good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Bad at all levels

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing to do, closest restaurant closed at about 9PM. If you have a late flight you stuck with Dennis.
The majority of the staff did not care. Garbages all over the place not emptied. Bugs all over the bedroom and bathroom. Front desk area smelled bad, like when something goes bad inside the refrigerator. Under construction! When you book no where that information was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room. When we got there they gave us a complimentary room upgrade
Good location. Close enough to Square One and the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ongoing Construction Leaves Much to Be Desired

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Notification of ongoing construction upon researching a possible reservation at this hotel would have been preferred.
The pool was very dirty. The water was a nice added bonus but it's condition leaves much to be desired. Visible rust, dirty surface, etc. Hotel room doors filthy and banged up, walking down the hall made it hard to believe this was rated as a 4 star hotel. Newly laid carpet in the room was not installed properly, with carpet staples coming up through the carpet and poking us in the feet. Couch fabric had many stains and once the pull out bed was set up it revealed that under the couch was a ton of crumbs, so obviously not moving the couch when vacuuming. Despite polite staff, we would not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

good transition of guest room interior design!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Modern feel
Cons: Bathroom supply
Location: 10-15 mins drive to square one for dinning or movies
The seperate bedroom and living room design able to provide travellers just like being home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel not a bad distance from the pearson air

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: not bad for a distance from the airport
Cons: For one night stay i can t say too much
Location: Danny s is a good joint for morning breakfast right by the hotel
Having a shuttle back and fourth to an was a bliss. The kind and helpful staff made it even better. The only minus is the heavy duty noise in the day due to renovations and construction.