Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel...but

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Water side hours,especially during the summer
Very ice hotel,but wish the water slide was open during the week. The water slide was one of the reasons we booked, but it's only open from 6-9 on Friday and Saturday and all day Sunday, days we weren't there. There were lots of kids around and they would have loved to use the slide, but hotel staff refused to open it. A little bit of false advertising. The hotel is nice overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

belle suite

Posted Jul 28, 2016
bon hotêl familial. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is nice, clean and very comfortable. Quiet area, near to the YYZ airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was very please and enjoyed my stay at the Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel. The check-in was quick and the staff friendly. The room had a contemporary style and look and it appears to be all newly remodeled. There's a bar/lounge area and a Denny's inside the hotel area. A parking garage is around back. The second floor has a pool table, lounge chairs and work tables for guest to use. A small gym and pool with water slide are located on the lower level. Only complaint I would have is that I was located on the 11th floor and could still hear some road noise outside but If you turn up the A/C or heater it would drown out most of it. The view from my window was amazing as I could see downtown Toronto to one side and downtown Mississauga to the other. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to Toronto/Mississauga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Norway, Ab

Big rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel was a nice change from a standard hotel room for our family of six. There was ample space and the rooms were nice, renovated. The pool was cold and the hot tub was not much warmer but it was good enough for the bit of time we used it. Shame the slide only runs during certain times because my kids would have loved to have been able to use it. The doors and walls are thin, there were loud people in the hallway at 11:30 at night and we could hear everything. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Toronto downtown. Only airport users.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Room clean and comfortable. Parking free.
Cons: Wi-fi is useless.
Location: Close to airport, too far away from Toronto.
Close to airport, too far from Toronto. Room was clean and nice. Wi-fi does not work, at all. Pool has a water slide. What they dont tell you until you check-in is that the water slide works only during weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Huge rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: The smell in the rooms.
Location: location was not too bad from the airport
The rooms are nice and big. The rooms were clean and staff was nice. However, there was a funky smell. Overall, we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow, uk

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool Room was lovely
Location: 15-20 min from Toronto airport. Would recommend taking courtesy bus from hotel to airport and get train to downtown toronto to visit tourist areas.
We stayed here for 5 nts in executive suite. Beautiful spacious comfortable room with own lounge area. 2 queen beds, lounge area with couch to relax. Coffee and fridge facilities. Daily maid service. Restaurant within hotel is good with limited menu. Food was very good but expensive. Denny's also attached to hotel again excellent selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Leisure facilities not used but swimming pool with slide was great fun. Excellent bus transport from hotel to and from airport took around 15-20 mins journey. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rude and unwelcoming staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff behaviour and attitude toward customers needs a major improvement.
It is an okay hotel, the cleanliness and comfort matches the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean nice amenities. Could use more pails in rooms and better washroom in gym pool area . Also pool area needs paint