Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful room. Pictures online didn't do it justice. King Suite was like a one bedroom apartment. Well decorated, clean, comfy bed, fully stocked kitchen, laundry machines in room and an amazing bathroom. I will definitely return!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a very good stay at this hotel. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Air conditioner did not put out the air like it should have, but this does not make for a bad stay. Restaurant and bar staff were very friendly, and the food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean! Big king size double bed, whats more important the bed is super comfortable! Close to airport with free shuttle bus, lots of restaurant s nearby. The best if you have a car for going to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel clean, comfortable and convienent. Nice having a decent restaurant on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The stay was excellent except for the internet. The connection keeps dissconecting and speed is only 4 Mbps. The internet dissconected 4 times during a 1 hour conference call. Brought issue up to manager on duty "Jen" and she was extra nice. Gave me access to corporat longue where the internet was little bit better. Overall, i highly recommend this hotel and i hope the manaent will consider upgrading their internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and all the accommodations the hotel had to offer.
Location: The location was close to the airport just what we needed.
Nice clean, comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to and from the airport was very accommodating. The restaurant attached to the hotel (Moxies) had great food. Only spent one night here but I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from union city CA. USA

Very very nice for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very upscale and pleasant. great resteraunt. Incredible rice.
Cons: Staff could be more knowledgeable about the area and how to get around. Hotel literature is very generic not location specific. Hard to read.
Location: Mostly relied on shuttle to take us to airport. From there we took public transportation. Not a lot of literature about other local eateries.
Great hotel! I had a suite with king bed, living room and kitchenette. Didn't need the suite but I couldn't beat the price. Free 24/7 shuttle took us to the airport. From there we were able to catch all kinds of public transportation to take us to downtown Toronto. Lots of stuff in the area if you knew your way around airport land. Moxies is a wonderful resteraunt that stayed open very late with great food. Very clean, very upscale hotel with pleasant lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The shuttle service was awesome. The Moxie grill had great food. The one issue I had was the currency exchange. The staff did not explain the differences they just took my money and told me after I inquired that there is no difference in the US dollar and Canadian dollar, which there is. I felt like they were taking advantage of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tout a été excelent sauf le confort du lit.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximité de l'aeroport
Cons: Changement du lit ( trop usagé )
Tout a été excelent sauf le confort du lit. Le resto très bon ! Proche à l'aeroport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a layover in Toronto with a 7am departure the next day, and this hotel had gotten good reviews. Except for taking the shuttle upon arrival to the wrong Sandman Hotel (I went to Mississauga instead of this one but it all worked out in the end), it was a pleasant experience. Conveniently located to TO Pearson airport, the shuttle to and from was quick and on time. I reserved the 5am shuttle when I checked in, and it was early to meet me. If the wake-up call I'd asked for was made to my room, I never heard it, but I was up anyway. Ate dinner in the Moxie's restaurant in the hotel. Nice ambience, great service, mediocre meal, but it was fine. Rooms are clean and spacious. It suited my needs perfectly and I'd stay there again.