Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

very nice clean and confortable place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: everithing was good
Cons: nothing no need it
Location: in dowtonw toronto
our reason to visit toronto is go to niagara falls but we like toronto its a good place to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The ipad on in my room shows another person's name, I called sercvice Centre and they told me they will figure it out and get back to me soon. Later someone called me said there was a system error, it had been solved, the room is right. Then at 10:30pm, another person called me and asked my name, I told him, then he did not say anything. I checked my booking, I didn't get the right room. I am sure they tried to let me think they didn't make mistake for my booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Julian Darisse, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been reviewed with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

staff should check the suite before guests arrive

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The suite had 10 things wrong with it 1 all three sinks did not work wow and 9 more things It was not my job to point these out not my job this is suppose to be a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington On

First class hotel in the six

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Check in and check is seemless. The restaurant and lobby bar fantastic. Healthy food options for people needing alternatives. Staff is attentive and do everything to make you feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by julian.darisse@shangri-la.com, Hotel Management
Dear Valentina, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. I am pleased that you enjoyed the arrival and departure experience, as well as our Food and Beverage offerings. Your feedback concerning our colleagues has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. Kind regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Toronto

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Second year in a row we visited for our anniversary and they had the room decked out for the occasion this time. Service is truly impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Elegant!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This is one of the most exquisite hotels in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
first time we have stayed at a shangri la property and our first staycation...MAN MANY MORE TO COME AT EXACTLY THIS SAME PLACE!!!
4 out of 5
by Kennedy

Great located with excellent bar lounge!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great and located well. The bar lounge is excellent!!! However, for the price, the rooms are not great for a 5 star - they are good but not great. The rooms were too dry and the pillow was not comfortable and there was no sheet between the bed sheet and comforter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Shangri La Toronto is an amazing hotel. The facilities, rooms, and services are exceptional for guests. Free WIFI is also available in rooms as well as helpful and friendly staff. Local area is surrounded by food, transport options and shops. Rooms are top notch and very clean. Overall Shangri La is a magnificent place to stay, providing almost anything anyone's could possibly want from a hotel in Toronto.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels