Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. But had not the best experience.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
They were great upgraded room super friendly staff. Unfortunately had the pleasure of staying next to a suite that must have been hosting a rave. Pounding bass till 3am. Had to call security twice. They had the music on at 6am still. Compete gong show. Got no sleep. I was offered late check out. Lol. Not really a fix for getting zero sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted May 31, 2017
A bit hard to find main entrance n the parking policies are quite unfriendly but everything inside the hotel was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Julian Darisse, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. I appreciate your feedback concerning ease of parking and am very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, including our lobby area - Toronto's urban living room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. Kind regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

very nice clean and confortable place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: everithing was good
Cons: nothing no need it
Location: in dowtonw toronto
our reason to visit toronto is go to niagara falls but we like toronto its a good place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Julian Darisse, Hotel Management
Dear martin, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that you had some memorable moments in Niagara Falls as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. Kind regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service , amazing beds and bathrooms are unreal . Would stay here anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you sincerely for your feedback. Your opinion and insights are helpful as we strive for excellence and I am delighted that the room features were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before and will come back again.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your rating and feedback. I am pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Holly, Thank you for your rating. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The ipad on in my room shows another person's name, I called sercvice Centre and they told me they will figure it out and get back to me soon. Later someone called me said there was a system error, it had been solved, the room is right. Then at 10:30pm, another person called me and asked my name, I told him, then he did not say anything. I checked my booking, I didn't get the right room. I am sure they tried to let me think they didn't make mistake for my booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Julian Darisse, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been reviewed with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Anupel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Anupel, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Oksana

Perfection

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfection! You get what you pay for....from high tea in the lobby, to dinner and drinks at night, midnight snack in the room and breakfast in bed, thins place is incredible! The pool was a bit busy given that it was beginning of March break but facilities weee clean nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Oksana, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. I am pleased that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and your stay overall! We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with a memorable experience. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotel, Toronto and for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincere regards, Julian Darisse Director of Operations