Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday surprise

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: We come here a few times a year because of the location to all the downtown amenities and indoor.outdoor pool.
Cons: Free wifi to all guests.
Location: CN tower, hockey hall of fame, ROM, BMO field, ACC, Eaton Centre, CIty Hall Skating Rink, Theatres, Movies, Trendy shopping, too many to list.
At check in I mentioned I was celebrating my sons birthday, just a mom and son getaway for the weekend. Staff member, Lily, took it upon herself to order a cake up to the room to surprise my son, offered free wifi, and a late check out. After all he was a teenager and she knew what all of his needs might be, food, internet access and sleeping in. When we arrived at our room, a few moments later a knock on the door and a beautiful piece of cake and side of berries, with a drink was delivered for my son. Was he ever surprised at the kind gesture. About an hour later Lily called our room to ask how my son liked his cake. The service was personal and it was special. I will never forget it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is awesome! We stayed with 4 kids ages 1month-8 yrs... The staff were so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.. Being winter in Canada with 4 kids it requires A LOT of gear, so being able to walk to the mall and restaurants through the indoor "PATH" was great! We've stayed here a few other times and always choose to come back it comparable price wise and offers a luxury hotel.. The pool is beyond cool indoor/outdoor the kids are always trilled and ask to go back!!.. We will always stay here when we're going to TO even if we have to drive a little farther... Valet parking is also awesome, with great bell staff helping with your luggage.. Pay per view with in theatre movies in a huge a TV was a another's bonus with little kids!!! Definitely the best hotel we've stayed at and we travel regularly for business and pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Front desk staff was amazing!!!!! We had a terrific stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

centrally located, old and loud!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: There is no impressive feature worth commenting on.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location.
Hotel, in need of reno, (doors that do not work, places are blocked off) Room: bathroom, caulking in tub moldy or not present, room has "off" smell. Paid 90$ (for 4, 3 adult 1 child) for what we were told was "breakfast" in the morning. "breakfast" was continental and not a good one. Service was snotty. Will NOT book again. Also not handicapped friendly, I am struggling currently with cancer and am forced to use a walker, no reacher bars in bathroom, lots of places with 4-8 stairs, and no elevator. We tried to eat in the restaurant BNB, very loud, menu was literally single page and was not appetizing (we left and ate elsewhere) All in all I will look elsewhere for next Toronto stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely winter holiday near City Hall Skating

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly. Great location
Cons: Don't offer King upgrade when it is not
Location: Excellent We skated across the road and took in the AGO
Signed in and clerk upgraded me to a King bed suite, but it turned out to be a Queen, as originally designed. Trying to fool me? Please don't do that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Excellent hotel for a good price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not a lot, I can't think of anything.
Location: Central to everything and easy transport links.
Everything was great. The staff, the location and the facilities. We had one problem with a meal and Jocelyn the restaurant manager gave us the meal and drinks for free. You can't ask for any more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to CBD

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Although the room was clean, it was freezing cold and took a while to warm up. Even as a SPG member, you still have to pay for wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Toronto

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Only stayed one night but location was convenient, staff were friendly and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orangeville

Close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort of room.
Location: Downtown, skating at City Hall, close to subway and Performing Art Centre.
We chose this hotel to take our granddaughters to the theater and its proximity to downtown events and places suitable for them to explore. We had a room on the 17th floor facing Nathan Phillips Square and the girls were enchanted with the view. They also loved the idea of having an inside/outside pool that they could swim in at night and the middle of the winter! My only downside is that on the weekend, many of the eating places on the PATH are closed so it made it difficult for us to keep to budget on food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We just returned from 4 night stay at the Sheraton Centre. Staff were courteous, location couldn't be beat. This is a bustling, multi-tower property. We hope to return soon!