Ratings based on 3,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient in downtown core

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice comfortable rooms.
Location: This was a business trip. Convenient to all amenities and venues. Dinner at Red Tavern and Keg. Event at Casa Loma and meeting at RCMI.
Good walking distance to any venue within the downtown core. Enjoyed dining at Red Tavern and Keg. Good shopping in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Callander, ON

Too pricey!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Lobby. Room was nice, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Internet service was very slow.
Location: Did not go anywhere, too crowded.
The hotel was very nice, especially the lobby but not worth the price of $200.00 per night. We had to pay $50.00 for parking, no free coffee in lobby, and no continental breakfast. We did not have much choice because it was the most convenient hotel close to where our medical appointment. Very nice but not any nicer than the standard comfort hotel. Lobby was the most impressive. Right downtown, very very busy, lots of traffic. Too much city for us country folks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hospitality

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A map of businesses around the hotel in walking distance.
Upon arriving, I told the host checking us in that we were there to celebrate our birthdays. He immediately said that he would be sending up a surprise to our room, and wished us a Happy Birthday! We were welcomed to our room with a great bottle of Cabernet and a big piece of an amazing chocolate cake to share! All of the bellmen were quick and pleasant. The room was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable that we asked for a late check out which was also granted as a courtesy. We stayed in the garden view suites which we are looking forward to booking again in the future! It was like having your own private garden to walk around at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great Base From Which to Visit Downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Central location, spacious & tasteful lobby, fine accommodation
Location: Underground access to Eaton Centre and all manner of other shops. Very central downtown access. Public transit at hand.
This is our annual Christmas retreat into the city and it's never a disappointment. It offers a great and convenient location as well as all the usual fine amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great rooms as expected but I can't understand why there is no free wifi. That's an essential component of most people's lives now so it's very archaic to make people pay for wifi. Other than that, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Good location
Been refurbished nicely Very busy with some obnoxious guests (Grey Cup event monopolized facilities) Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Nice hotel close to cavalcade of lights

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and views. The room was very nice. Even used valet service which was fantastic.
Cons: I had everything I needed.
Location: Perfect for downtown shopping and close to everything.
Such a great hotel and fabulous area. Was there for the Christmas lights and got to watch them as well as fireworks from my 29th floor huge window overlooking Nathan Phillips square. My room was awesome and very clean. Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good location in downtown Toronto. I had enormous difficulty in reserving a mini-fridge and to getting answers from hotel staff prior to my stay. During my stay, the staff were very accommodating and made sure we had the things we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
pretty lobby, and bar/restaurant. waited over 20 minutes in line to check in. room smaller than stated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown friendly hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: Right across the street from Nathan Phillips Square
Friendly staff, nice cotton bedding, great view of the CN Tower!