Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Very handy if you are in transit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Right at the airport so very handy when travelling through.
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great for early morning flights! Connected to terminal 3, and train access to other terminals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible reception. Disruptive sleep

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The front desk attendant, made me book the hotel on Expedia rather than in person Thru her. I had lost my wallet in the airport the 2 weeks prior. And after traveling my cash reserves were low. My date and I had some drinks in the lounge, and I tipped $5 which was all the money I had left as I live in Vancover. The waitress was irrate, with this. And embarrassed me in front of other customers by loudly asking what was wrong with her service. And a $5 tip (which was a 7% tip) was an insult to her. Exhausted from traveling and embarrassed with being called out in front of a busy hotel and lounge we retired to our room. We both barely slept, we were located by a service door, and until 5 am staff walked by and in/out the door. Each time, disturbing us with a slam. I have stayed in this hotel before and it was a good experience. But after this stay I will never stay here again. Or any other Sheraton. I very tiredly complained to the front desk attendant the next morning. And she took my information down to have someone contact me. This never happened. This room cost me about $450cad for the one night. And if I wanted wifi I would need to pay an extra $20. Which I didn't have as the last $5 I had went to the tip This is the first negative review I have ever made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Pearson.
Cons: Internet is not free in your room.
Location: Use the UP Express to go downtown Toronto. Ask about the 7 hour return ticket on the UP Express, if returning within 7 hours, only pay one way.
The was very comfortable, But the best thing is its convenience to Terminal 3 (and pretty easy to get to Terminal 1 too on the Terminal Link) at Pearson. Walk out of the hotel and you're in Terminal 3. Very expensive though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

It's fine

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's a fine place to spend a layover, not somewhere I would book long term personally. The rooms are a little dated but the lobby and common areas are quite nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room lication

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was fine other than the train was right outside our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great Stay While Connecting Flight

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great Location to the airport for connecting flights
Cons: small fridge in room would be nice
Was great hotel while waiting for a connecting flight the next morning , staff were friendly and nice . Rooms were spacious and comfy very quiet rooms which were nice , just wish there was a fridge in the room as I needed a fridge for some medication but I was ok till the next morning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Room, and restaurant and location.
Location: Great location.
One night stay very good hotel. Clean hotel and room, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great YYZ airport hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Had to spend a night at the airport between flights. Picked up our luggage and used the free cart from the airport all the way into our room. My wife was using a wheelchair and she was able to have total accessibility to get from the airport to the room using the tram. Very easy and much appreciated after a long, overseas flight. We had a delightful dinner at the Mahogany Bar, enjoyed a good night's sleep, and wheeled back to the terminal in the morning. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I needed a place to stay overnight before leaving for home the next day. It was so convenient to just get on the UP train and get into Toronto for the evening.