Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful stay in the heart of downtown Toronto

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Best location in Toronto. Right down town, across the street from Rogers Centre, CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, etc and so many restaurants!
Only stayed here one night while attending a wedding in the city. Perfect location, fantastic hotel and not overly expensive compared to other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Viktoria V, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for staying at the SoHo Met Hotel. We are thrilled that your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Viksner Front Office Manager vviksner@metropolitan.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a hotel in Toronto

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: did not enjoy the second floor room as the view was right on the street and everyone could see inside if curtains were not pulled down.
Needed to stay downtown Toronto and this location was perfect as also very close to the Billy Bishop airport. Room, restaurants and staff were all satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, under construction

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, great breakfast places, dim sum, and burgers. Close to King Street theaters and Sky Dome, two food shops close.
Cons: Just the temporary view.
Location: Great location, Wellington toward Bathhurst is a trendy area
Don't get rooms on the courtyard above the fitness center, (March 18, 2016) You will be in a fabulous room (albeit highly discounted) looking out on a concrete block wall and a construction site. Looks like its still 6-8 months away from being finished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel in Toronto. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, beautiful furnishings, location.
Cons: It is a little expensive with parking added on.
Location: Near Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, CN tower, Union Station. Walking distance to many restaurants, food markets, liquor, shopping
We arrived early and they were able to check us in right away. All staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, Air Canada Centre, Rogers centre and Union station. We parked the car and walked to everything. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with a full tub and separated shower. We asked for extra blankets and they responded immediately. The fridge wasn't working and we informed them of that when we checked out. We had a wonderful stay and will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I stayed for 6 days - great experience, friendly staff! Only negative point is the small gym.
5 out of 5
by George from Manhattan

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was particularly pleasant and efficient. Bravo!
5 out of 5
by Tyra

perfect night

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great I didn't stay long enough for the food but it smelt wonderful on my way in and out was walking distance from the sights I went to the cn tower for dinner. My only concern is the neighbourhood the day I checked in a drive by shooting happened literally right around the corner. Other than that the room was comfortable of not cold (my fault only noticed the in room heat on check out) the bathroom was my favourite part tho floor heating and sperate lighting the main one and the under the sink lighting bath tub was large and cozy unfortunately only one shower head worked I wasn't able to use the detachable shower head. I will be returning and staying longer.
5 out of 5
by Josie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels