Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Close to downtown, walking distance to CN Tower, clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. We were there for a Blue Jays game. Staff were extremely helpful when asking about other areas to explore and dinner suggestions. Would recommend to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location near a lot of places to eat and is also within walking distance of public transportation to explore Toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Viktoria Viksner - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K.F, Thank you for your feedback. We trust that you had and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville ON

Favorite Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was our second stay at the Soho. We arrived awkwardly early (9 am) for the Blue Jays Game as there was no traffic or construction. We were amazed to be offered an available room and allowed to check-in at 9 am. We used valet parking and forgot a few items in our car. When we called the front desk to find out how to get the items, they offered to retrieve them for us & we picked them up on our way out of the hotel for the game. Every staff member we encountered was kind and helpful! Our room was beautiful and clean. We had a lovely lunch at Wahlburgers (attached to the hotel) and were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we ate lunch, even after checking out. Fabulous hotel & staff! I will exclusively book the Soho anytime I'm in Toronto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Viktoria Viksner - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Met hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are at your service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My suit was beautiful and spacious, the bathroom was second to none. However upon check in I had a difficult time with the front desk staff and was treated poorly. The Manager righted the wrong but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. Great hotel if you can get passed the check in
Comment from Hotel Management
by Viktoria Viksner - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Met Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were very disappointed to hear that your check in experience was not a pleasant one. Would you be able to provide a little more detail as to what has occurred. We look forward to your response. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - love the view

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room we actually stayed in to people watch from the window! Comfortable bed awesome bathroom facilities. One small complaint, need softer pillows otherwise no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Viktoria V, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have foam pillows in our rooms however, upon request, we are happy to switch them out for feather pillows. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, Viktoria Viksner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The change rooms vs pool vs fitness room setup was weird.
5 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Our pleasure in Toronto

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient for a planned activity and turned out to be a gem. Not cheap but value for money with exceptional service. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Viktoria V, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Met Hotel & Residences. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Viksner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great bathroom with heated floors and a comfy bed. Central neighborhood.