Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical hotel. Worked out fine.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
No issues , it was comfortable and I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The Stay Inn is a very nice hotel in Etobicoke. It is very close to Sherway Gardens and very easy access to downtown Toronto, as well as close to restaurants. Breakfast is included and it is an exceptional breakfast for a small hotel. It usually includes juice, tea, coffee, cereals, eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Something for everyone. The staff are always very friendly. It is two stories high and does not have an elevator. Our room is always a queen bed, with a sitting area and large television. All in all a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I made a reservation for three people for a non smoking room with two queen beds for one night. The reservation was confirmed but upon arrival we were told that the only room available with two queen beds was a smoking one. The three of us were non-smokers and had to settle for a smaller room with one queen bed and a roll-over bed. The person at the reception was blaming Expedia mentioning that it shouldn't have made the reservation. Not sure who is at fault here but made our experience dissapointing. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk rude, unhelpful

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, good location
Cons: get rid of the man at the front desk
Location: close to the party I was attending
Everything was fine at the hotel except for the man at the front desk. He was rude and very unhelpful. He also tried to double charge for our room. He knew I had paid through expedia and he still charged my friend who stayed with me and checked in separately on his credit card as well..... When we checked out we both went to him and he immediately said "who's going to pay?" I once again told him I paid already through expedia, and he tried to act like he couldn't see that on his computer screen...... anyway after several minutes, he agreed that I had paid, and he assured us he was not charging my friend..... sure enough my friend got charge on his card as well as me..... I find this more and more..... double charging is becoming a strategy.... they figure many people don't check their statements so Im sure they get away with it plenty of times....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The first room i got smelled of cigarettes so had to change the next room we got was better until reaching the bathroom teo of the towels where used and stained digusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
All above items in item 2. Also no parking problems. Breakfast second to none lots to eat a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Toronto

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: easy access from Highway and reasonable prices
Close to downtown for venues lots of Ubers around the area to commute to the downtown core
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to the mall
Very nice place, good location for tourists, cleaning every day, staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay as always

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
clean and convenient. everyone is polite and the check in is very quick and efficient.