Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The pictures look nice. Stayed in second floor (supposedly non smoking). Hallways smelled of stale smoke and so did room. Even next morning, it smelled. Gave me a headache. I should have stuck with the Super 8 up the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Studio 6

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We were on the non-smoking floor and the hallway reeked of cigarettes. The hotel room had a kitchenette which was not clean. The fridge, utensils and pots and pans were dirty. There wasn't even dish soap to clean the dirty utensils. The bed should've been a queen but it looked like a double. Not worth the price that was paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Room has a real kitchenette (cutlery/dishes/pots) with full size refrigerator; nice room layout -- did not feel cramped
Cons: need dishwashing liquid -- forced to leave dirty dishes; tried to reuse as much as possible; bed is very firm; very heavy doors in the room
check in time is 3 p.m. and check out is noon (website states 2 p.m. check in/11 a.m. checkout). I came for 3 p.m. based on the feedback in another review to avoid being ticked off about "being early". Room was clean; the hallways could use a little more care. Laundry facilities have 5 washes/6 dryers, so did not experience any waiting time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Smelly, Unprofessional, Just awful.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Where to start. I arrived at Studio 6 at 1:30pm expecting check in time to be at 2:00pm per my Expedia confirmation. The young unprofessional lady at the desk said "check in time is at 3:00pm. The American internet sites lie. They give wrong times and pricing. You CANNOT check in until 3". I responded by asking for the manager. Her response? "She isn't going to give you a different answer". So I emphatically told her I wanted the manager NOW. The manager arrived at the desk and was helpful. She asked me why the clerk was looking for her. So I told her EXACTLY what the clerk said and my response. The manager looked a bit annoyed and told me she would get a room. She did and we made our way to the room. We arrived at the third floor and we were hit by the pungent aroma of smoke! This was supposed to be a NON SMOKING FLOOR. Smoke permeated every bit of the hallway. Off to our room. The room was not a bad room. Unfortunately there was no dishwasher, nor dish soap so that we could wash our dishes when done with them. We learned that housekeeping only comes every 3 days to clean the room, including dishes, and change bedding and provide clean towels. We were only there 2 days and nights so we were told that we did NOT QUALIFY for these services and if we wanted a clean room, bedding, and towels, it would cost an additional 10 dollars. The final straw was when the elevator broke down the second day and on top of that the entire first floor reeked of vomit and urine. NEVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia Ontario Canada

close to the 401

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: it has a Laundry room , and a small kitchen
Cons: the beds could be a little softer to sleep on
The room is great to stay in it has every thing you would have in your own place , can cook your own meals , it is close to all the shopping malls and the airport . There is one thing and that is the beds could be a little more softer to sleep on , I have a back problem and in the mornings it is a little hard to get going .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great hotel and great price, has everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Economic price

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I advice to stay at studio 6 cos u feel comfortable and its quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

AT doorstep to Indian Restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Indian Restaurants, rooms were clean & pantry with sufficient inventory.
Cons: Mattresses needs change as they are too soft
Location: Restaurants, Tim Horton's in the area. SPA close by.
Bed mattresses are too soft & got severe backache, overall good hotel at the price. Centrally located in Missisauga - few miles away from Square 1 mall which is quite happening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canada Jack

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Air conditioner was old inefficient and noisy.
Excellent hotel in a modern style. Great layout for the rooms.
3 out of 5
by ken from chicago

Family review

Posted May 31, 2014
Room sie okay for a family of 6. Smelled like smoke throughout hotel especially in room. Kitchenette was nice.