Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian from Des Moines, Iowa

Brief exploration

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked its location in the city--convenient to everything I wanted to see, and the accommodation, itself.
Location: It's in Koreatown, near the Italian and Portuguese neighborhoods, and the wealth of Toronto's diverse cuisines. It's near the Royal Ontario Museum
This was my first trip to Toronto and beyond knowing where I hoped to stay, I had little else to go on. When I discovered this bed and breakfast (a wise choice for any first-time visit, as your host can help with recommendations, tips, etc.) right in the middle of the places I wanted to experience, I felt very lucky. The accommodation was all that--right in the middle of the neighborhoods I wanted to sample AND with a most congenial host who did, indeed, have recommendations and information to extend. The room was large, the bath well-equipped, and the breakfasts provided were lovely and healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David and Sue from Adelaide, South Australia.

Excellent location and comfort.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
It is a lovely refurbished town house, located near the Subway, little Italy and China town. Breakfast is made for the individual and the host is very accommodating. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for Yorkville

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Albert was very welcoming and we loved the Cathedral room. It was clean and very comfortable. We will stay there when we return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Squamish, British Columbia

wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
we had an amazing stay and an amazing breakfast. we highly recommend this b&b and look forward to staying there again the next time we are back in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by Ev from Arizona

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: A charming host.
Cons: Internet signal, better television, better towels, better linens, better pillows, better bedding, stronger water pressure
Can't understand why there were so many top reviews of this place. For my stay, there were a lot more negatives than positives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise from Durham NC

Perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The host was gracious, helpful and informative. The location was perfect and the house was so comfortable I could have stayed a lot longer. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredlee from Denver

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Ease of access to tourist locations, diversity of the area where it is located, and the friendliness of our host.
Location: The B&B is located about a block and a half from the metro so we had easy access to downtown Toronto and all the many neighborhoods of this great city
The B&B was located within easy walking distance to the Toronto metro and many restaurants. The host was charming and had great information for seeing the city and for restaurant choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best away from home stay I have ever had! Great!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Good location. Right price. Lovely breakfast. I'm definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David and Susan from St Catharines, Ontario

Best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
We felt extremely welcomed by the Owner. He was very helpful as far as providing information regarding the area, restaurants to eat in and so on. The accommodations were fantastic - very clean, decorated nicely, even the lighting was great. The breaksfast served was really good - tasty and nutritious. It started off with yogurt and fresh fruit. We had a choice of eggs, pancakes, oatmeal. The neighbourhood is also great! We fell in love with that part of Toronto.