Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location. Lobby and building exterior is 'ok' but the rooms themselves are great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wallaceburg

Good location to the Rogers Center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and great location
We went for our anniversary and had a great time the staff was helpful and friendly Parking was good Breakfast bar lady kept everything clean and stocked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you value breathable air don't stay here

Posted May 21, 2017
Woke in the middle of the night because of bad in room air quality staff was nice enough to give me a refund when I left the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

In the center of Toronto

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff and the room being very quiet from outside and inside noise.
Cons: The breakfast room need a more variety of items.to eat.
Location: The location was perfect. We were able to have hotel pickup from The City Bus Tour and The Niagara Falls Tour.
The staff was great very helpful. I feel the free breakfast needs to have more variety maybe some Danish or sweet rolls. Our room was on the 3rd floor RM#1814 facing the street and accept for the occasional sirens it was very quiet and at night we could see the CN Tower from our window. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was okay !! Needs a bigger space!!
Cons: The wifi was terrible!! Had to go in the bathroom sit on the toilet to get wifi and that was a hit or a miss !!
Location: The location was great! You could walk to the roger centre in 15 Minutes!
The hotel can do with some upgrades! The lobby is a lot to be desired the elevator is old and slow! The room could be clean better then it was . I had to clean the bath tub first night there I told housekeeping next morning I wanted the tub clean and she didn't like it that I ask her . The air conditioning needs a bad cleaning don't think it was ever clean full of dirt! The wifi was terrible every now and then you get it for a few minutes the worst wifi !! The windows are dirty inside and out needs a lot of improvements !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Bathroom had black around the tub ledge and the lower tiles around the tub had black around them, something all over one of the walls when the sun was shinning through. It wasn't completely terrible just needs some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 17, 2017
Clean room, easy check in and friendly staff. Walking distance to Kensington Market and the Fashion District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

Great proximity to downtown for reasonable price

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is nothing fancy, but it's clean, comfortable, a great location to downtown, and a reasonable price. Walking distance to Rogers Center, CN tower, Eaton's Centre, and Kensington market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Small room, kind of dingy

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pillows
Location: This hotel is in Chinatown. Would like to have had more dining options close by.
The room I got did not look like the photo. Extremely small and claustrophobic. The desk and side chair were all wood with the seat just a flat piece of wood. Very uncomfortable and unusable. Very slow internet. To shave, had to stand sideways as not to rub up against the toilet. Noisy room. No movie channels and weird aspect ratio on TV. Continental breakfast was a joke compared to other hotels. Only one elevator that was extremely slow. Unless you want Chinese for every meal, there are no restaurants close by except a dingy McDonald's with limited seating. I had to grab breakfast there as I walked to the convention center and got hit up by 3 "homeless" people for money. That being said, the Chinese restaurants are quite good. Millions of pigeons outside entrance with corresponding pigeon poop. Dark, dingy, depressing. No fitted sheets on bed so I woke up on a bare mattress. One male clerk was nice, otherwise felt unwelcome. No iron or ironing board. I asked if I could get one sent up, but none provided. I would rather pay a little more for a nicer hotel in a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Budget motel in heart of Chinatown

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Lower price
Cons: See experience comments
Location: Heart of Chinatown. Many Asian restaurants and shops.
We stayed two nights. This motel is located on upper floors of a galleria type shopping center. The lobby is located on the 3rd floor. When you check in the motel puts a hold on your creidt card for the amount of your entire stay plus an additional $100 for "incidentals." The basic sheets and towels were clean. The furniture in the room we stayed should have been replaced long ago. The "leather" seat of the side chair was worn out and tattered.