Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham ,ON

Very nice and clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was great experience , will go again there Poll was very good , not crowded like private pool👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Curls, Hotel Management
Hello, from the staff at Super 8 Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mississauga, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool, don't forget to check out the fitness center in the room next to the pool !! there's nothing like a good work out followed by a dip in the pool or hot tub !! Cheers, hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good hot breakfast;location; nearby restaurants(but need to drive to them);free parking;felt safe;quiet;comfy beds;
Cons: toilet roll holders and phone filthy; Tv was only basic cable-poor channel selection;nasty stain on mattress cover, otherwise, sheets clean
Location: very industrial, but good restaurant selection within 5'driving; MUST TRY Atmosphera Italian on Hurontario-rivals the best, even in Italy
Good location;excellent restaurants nearby;clean lobby;only basic cable on TV;clean smelling; non-smoking flr; quiet;good hot breakfast;room cleanliness acceptable;too expensive for basic room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Poor cleaning of room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Complained to reception about poor state of room visavis shampoo not replaced etc, said cleaner had gone home I should come down and get a shampoo if a wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy but comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

First and last time staying at a Super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Being 3rd in line, it took 1 hour to check-in. Each of the 2 people in front of me took over 20 minutes for some unknown reason. There was only one person manning the counter. She was calm and polite, but seemed a bit frazzled and untrained. Only one of the 2 elevators was functioning, so it was faster to take the stairs up and down from the 4th floor. In the room, the bed was not properly seated on the frame, and as a result, my son banged his ankle hard on the metal frame. The view from the room was of a roof top and truck stop. Half of the TV channels were not working on the tiny television. WiFi was slow and intermittently unavailable. The pool area is dingey and contains no towels or change rooms. Complimentary breakfast is included. It features real eggs, but watch out for the mouldy oranges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Full of smoke and pot. Never good for family especially with small children. I never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the breakfast. There wasn't anything fresh. There were no eggs and only a few pieces of bacon. There was no coffee and no hot water available for tea. All of the tables were dirty and sticky. We left and had to go pay for breakfast elsewhere. A breakfast is always what we look for when booking a room.
3 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for one night family stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service very impeccable. This hotel is a basic hotel done well.
3 out of 5
by mrs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels