Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford

nice clean rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to the conference we were attending. Nice clean room. Staff friendly. Good breakfast that was included. Will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Curly, Hotel Management
Hello, On behalf of the Super 8 staff, thank you for choosing Super 8 Mississauga for your stay. It was definitely our pleasure to be of service to you, we look forward to seeing you next year. Cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean a little out dates but comfortable. Was not impressed with the free breakfast as it was not refreshed or maintained at 8am. But there was a timmies across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

The room was generally overall O.K.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Quick in & out.
Cons: The bathroom really needs a new paint job to freshen it up and help it to look clean!
Location: Location o.k. I don't know the area very well, so I don't know if their is anything to do near by.
The bed was comfortable and good for a 1 night stay. This hotel is adjacent to a truck stop restaurent. The breakfast offered with the room starts service at 7:00 a.m., for early starters this is too late. There is a Tim Hortons across the street as an alternative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was pleasant and the room clean. However, it felt like we spent the night in a lifeboat in the middle of the ocean. The bed moved constantly. Neither of us could make the slightest movement without sending waves of movement through the mattress. Ridiculous! The "free" breakfast left a lot to be desired. First of all, there were only Styrofoam plates and cups available. How irresponsible. What wasn't undercooked was cold. The coffee was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham ,ON

Very nice and clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was great experience , will go again there Poll was very good , not crowded like private pool👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Curls, Hotel Management
Hello, from the staff at Super 8 Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mississauga, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool, don't forget to check out the fitness center in the room next to the pool !! there's nothing like a good work out followed by a dip in the pool or hot tub !! Cheers, hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good hot breakfast;location; nearby restaurants(but need to drive to them);free parking;felt safe;quiet;comfy beds;
Cons: toilet roll holders and phone filthy; Tv was only basic cable-poor channel selection;nasty stain on mattress cover, otherwise, sheets clean
Location: very industrial, but good restaurant selection within 5'driving; MUST TRY Atmosphera Italian on Hurontario-rivals the best, even in Italy
Good location;excellent restaurants nearby;clean lobby;only basic cable on TV;clean smelling; non-smoking flr; quiet;good hot breakfast;room cleanliness acceptable;too expensive for basic room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Poor cleaning of room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Complained to reception about poor state of room visavis shampoo not replaced etc, said cleaner had gone home I should come down and get a shampoo if a wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy but comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

First and last time staying at a Super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Being 3rd in line, it took 1 hour to check-in. Each of the 2 people in front of me took over 20 minutes for some unknown reason. There was only one person manning the counter. She was calm and polite, but seemed a bit frazzled and untrained. Only one of the 2 elevators was functioning, so it was faster to take the stairs up and down from the 4th floor. In the room, the bed was not properly seated on the frame, and as a result, my son banged his ankle hard on the metal frame. The view from the room was of a roof top and truck stop. Half of the TV channels were not working on the tiny television. WiFi was slow and intermittently unavailable. The pool area is dingey and contains no towels or change rooms. Complimentary breakfast is included. It features real eggs, but watch out for the mouldy oranges.