Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

awful hotel conditions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I paid 150$ for a 2star hotel far away from Downtown as I show up to check in they tell me that the room that I booked has no working AC or any windows and that I should pay more if I want a room with working AC.. I never in my life checking into a hotel that did not have AC so its assumed that they would mention before hand that this room has no working AC yet it mentioned nothing so how are you suppose to know that the room you are about to book will basically be a sweat room with no windows OR a working AC... even the hallway had AC and i had to keep the door open to remain somewhat cool ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel, staff didn't care

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Terrible hotel, no elevator to the second floor and we have a baby. Cold water tap didn't work, wet water stain on ceiling and the room smelled like smoke. Breakfast was terrible. Pool had health advisory signs on the door. Complained to staff and they did nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is okay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Just stayed for overnight. Hotel was okay but they are renovating it I guess. We cant open the door in our room properly. We have to put a lot of force just to open it. Must have an elevetor so it wont be hard for the guests who have lot of bags to go at the 3rd floor. Room is clean and the washroom is clean as well. If you just want to have an overnight stay this hotel is good. Although the room we stayed at smells a little bit bad since it was a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated building with cigarette smell

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel was is terrible condition with unfinished construction the main theme. If not for the half decent staff we wouldn't have even checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Electronic key to room was not working ... very frustrating going back and forth to the front desk a few time. Apart from that, everything was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

More info to help your choice

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: I cannot think of anything positive to say
I booked an "upgraded standard room". I got a room with NO windows (is that even legal?). I went to the front desk to see if I could get this changed. The person said to "leave it with him". I never heard back either way. There is NO pool currently at this site. It does not look like it will be available anytime soon. There is construction going on in the hotel and I was lucky enough to get a room right above this (thought they were working in my room). Fortunately there was limited work done on Saturday and nothing on Sunday, but I had to sit right in front of the tv on Friday to hear anything. Of course, if the remote worked properly (could NOT adjust the volume, nor use to turn on/off) I could have sat a little further away from the tv. The microwave did not work properly (heated up, but did not turn, so parts got burned). There is no table lamp or means of moving any lamp near the bed -- so you had to get up to turn off the overhead at the end of the evening. There is no DVD player in the room. The shower curtain and one of the towels had some stains on them. If this was an "upgraded" room would hate to see what standard is.
1 out of 5
by Alek from Windsor

Never use this pig pan..

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was wet in the room. Hair all over the towels. The all around place was dirty ; premises and room. I am a man but was disgusted and did not take my clothes off to sleep. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
by Sarwat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rasakumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super 8 was OK.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Gave good ideas for places to eat supper. Restaurant flyers were outdated.
Super 8 had dirty spots on the walls that should have been cleaned. Breakfast was OK but there was rotten fruit in the bowl. Pool was nice and warm but hot tub did not work.