Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel doing reservations

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice
Cons: Breakfast, They do need an elevator They need more cleaning staff
Location: Kingston Road not much to do
Office area and breakfast area very clean, staff do not refill any food supply or coffee for breakfast once it is gone and we were there at 8 am. The person at the front desk said we could come in through the back door (shock) very dingy and dirty needs repainting and floors need a good washing .ROOM is very old looking , Rug needed to be replaced. Blanket on my bed had holes in it. Air conditioner didn t work the best. Bathroom was very clean. Television worked great. Quiet for sleeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Advertised pool, no pool at time Due to repairs and I was welcome to cancel my room..? I could get a discount from Expedia for the inconvenience .Hotel was run down and with a child it was definitely a last resort. Breakfast was offered but pathetic. Would never stay again. no offence but honest opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renos

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was nice However safety locks were broken Hotel hair dryer blew the circuit and could not reset it. A little disappointed I would not recommend it before Renos are complete
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just adequate.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: lots
Location: not the best
NO elevator. Get more towels. i-set per room not enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel we stayed at was filthy and under renovation. We asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room with burn holes in the covers and sheet. There were no light fixtures in the bathroom. The hallways were dirty and covered with plaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Disappointing hotel stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The lunch room and the computer room. Cleaning lady was very nice. Location was perfect as we were in town on a family-related illness situation.
Cons: Too many things to be mentioned here. Overall, very poorly operated and using renovations as an excuse for poor accommodations was disappointing.
Location: Great location for our purpose but really not worth the stay.
The breakfast room was new so it was nice c/w computer corner. The pool was dirty and the chairs were filthy. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke seeping in from the hallway through the unfitted door which did not fit the door frame. Key did not work without multiple attempts and new cards. Shower curtain falling off. Four people in the room but only 3 bath towers supplied although the cleaning lady did see all 4 of us present. Phone did not work - not even to the front desk. We tried desperately to get it to work but not even to the switchboard was operative. When we checked out the motel charged us $1.50 for a long distance call that we did NOT make since the phone wouldn't work. Must've been an internal call to Montreal (WE DO NOT KNOW ANYONE IN MONTREAL!!) that somehow got applied when we were trying to get the phone to work. Entered via back entrance which had the door propped open so anyone could walk into the building at any time during daylight hours when people are out either visiting or sightseeing, etc. Not very secure. Big sign at entrance re: renovations but we think it was there as an excuse for the poor state and quality of this Super 8. Would have been better to segregate the renovations to sections rather than have them spread out as it looked like the renovations were being used as an EXCUSE for the mess. We will NOT be booking Super 8 motels again in the near or distant future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

À éviter.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Les femmes de chambres se disputaient dans les corridors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scarborough

This place is disgusting. Dirty. Smelly. Stains

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Do not stay here unless you are planning in turning tricks I see no other reason to stay at this hotel. I actually want my money back. $100 a night is robbery. The entire place reaked. Carpets dirty in the room. Stains & burns everywhere. Toilet isnt stable as 1 side wasnt screwed down. Pipes were loose. No one came to clean had to get new towels & change sheets myself. After paying $100 for a crap motel I really had to do my own housecleaning? Cmon.. They have a pool which I thought would be the 1 saving grace. Above it is a weird garbage/storage area & employee hang out. I cannot give this place a bad enough review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc Canada

It was ok for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff is friendly, it had a fridge and a microwave really useful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luskville, qc

Worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We found this hotel through Expedia last minute because we had to stay 1 night longer than anticipated. The pictures posted were extremely misleading. We arrived and there was a big sign in the front lobby that stated they were undergoing renovations. Nowhere on Expedia did it mention this. The room stated non smoking even though the bathtub had cigarette burns on the side of it. The bathtub and toilet are together with a door to close it off from the rest of the room, but you can barely open it while you're in it because it's so cramped. The walls were full of poorly done patchwork from holes in the wall - definitely not done by a professional. The mattresses were very old and uncomfortable. Everything felt dirty. The wall lamp was hacked into the wall and wasn't finished. The whole place smelled gross. We were looking forward to at least going in the spa and pool but when we got to the pool area, we noticed the spa was filled in with cement, and the water level in the pool was very low. Both washrooms in the pool area did not have a working light in them. There was a notice on the door to the pool area that had a "conditional pass" on it. It didn't look like any improvements had been made and we were already over months passed the inspection date. The ice machine was so old that we managed to get 1 cup of ice out of it before it quit working and when I asked one of the maids about it, she said through broken English that it was just really old and they needed a new one.