Ratings based on 4,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Pool and exercise facility was great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: There were some red flying bugs in the bathroom. I assume they were coming from the vents.
Location: Location is great. Central to everything you would want to see in Toronto.
Great weekend getaway. Walked to Rogers Center for a Bluejays game. Walked to mall and CN Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ML

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally nice and accommodating. The beds are really comfy. Location is perfect with the train station directly across the road and sightseeing bus a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great for families

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great location, very welcoming of the children and super friendly staff. Complained about noise and they didn't follow up again and we were kept up all night. Front desk staff the next morning were very gracious about it. I would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Lit très confortable.Chambre très silencieuse une fois la climatisation fermée. Hôtel très accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location, and we received a complimentary upgraded room on a newly renovated floor which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old hotel in Toronto's downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Check in was easy, nice clean rrenovated room. Small, and a bit stuffy air wise. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great to get to Toronto on the train and hotel is so close !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Good but contemporary.... Do not expect renovated interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal York Hotel downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Loved it as is.
Location: As mentioned above you are just blocks (walking distance) to great sports and theatre venues. Also great dining is everywhere in the downtown.
A beautiful Old Landmark hotel in downtown Toronto. It is across the street from Union Station and the subway system. A great location at the centre of downtown Toronto's nightlife. The hotel has been undergoing modernization to all of it's rooms and they have done a great job without affecting the overall feel of this great landmark. The room was well appointed with all the modern conveniences, the staff are very courteous and helpful. As mentioned the location is ideal being just a short walk away to transport, and sports and theatre venues. If you are visiting and the weather is bad you can access the underground Path system and travel around the downtown area without ever going outside. All in all a great place to stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We were given a complimentary upgrade to the newest furnished side. Walked in the room and the room reeked of cigarette smoke, so I had to complain straight away and they moved us to another room a couple of rooms down on the same section. No complaints about that. They were doing renovations and warned us we won't have a view which is fine as we weren't in room at all. Other than that, it was a great location, great service and very insightful staff, pity we only had two nights here as the city was full of things to do and see. Room size was the same as intercontinental, Pretty small for double bedroom for three people. No free wifi in room either but in the lobby, but depending on the phone the signal carries through to your room at times. Other thing is even though they state queen size beds, they give you doubles only as apparently you can't fit queen size beds when in a room that requires two beds, I only asked about this because as I complained about the smoke smell.