Ratings based on 2,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Location is close, but not safe at night

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overpriced for the facilities, but ok for Toronto prices. Night time in downtown Toronto is not a place for families. Some dealer and night girls are around so not a friendly seen for families. But this T.O. Breakfast is very busy and average at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, awesome free breakfast!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent free breakfast and elegance of the hotel. Rooftop hot tub with spectacular view of Toronto.
Location: Great location to City Center
Very satisfied with the place, service, amenities and location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawkestone ON

Beautiful rooms and great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very family friendly service right from the start rooms were well suited for privacy while we slept and the kids could sleet on the pull out in there own area. Would recommend them and stay again. Breakfast was wonderful everyday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful hotel at great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located 5-10min walk from the Yonge-Dundas square. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated & the staff is friendly & helpful. The free buffet breakfast is a full buffet with eggs, bacon, sausages, home fries, French toast as well as cereal, fresh fruit & a small selection of muffins & pastries. The pool is actually below the parking level but has been designed to appear as though there are windows. The change rooms are clean & include showers, a sauna & a bathing suit dryer. The gym is one of the largest I've ever seen in a hotel & there is also a roof top terrace featuring 2 hot tubs & a large screen onto which music videos are projected. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine in our room & 2 bottles of water each day. Our room had a small kitchenette with 4 servings of dishes & silverware. There was also a sitting area with 3 comfortable chairs & a coffee table in addition to a desk area. This was just a standard room with 2 queen beds, not a suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel centrico, mala linpieza

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Los alrededores están feos, el desayuno malo, la limpieza pésima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Older hotel but very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Despite the hotel being older it was still very nice. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and pleasant with the exception of the morning staff working the restaurant during the buffet. Some of them could have smiled a bit more. Great locatio . Walking distance to a lot of amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel relaxing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: buffet breakfast, pool jacuzzi's close to some nice shops(10 minute walk)
Location: there is a big shopping mall 10 minutes walk away and usually something going on in nearby square dundas/yonge street tour buses theatres bars
the hotel is very nice once you get inside its in a bit of a run down area of Toronto. the staff are plentiful and seem keen to help. the buffet breakfast is a plus point lots of choice the rooms are a fair size. nice pool and there are 2 jacuzzi's on the roof with a good view all round
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, rooftop, kitchenette, lovely, helpful staff
Cons: the fitness room could have more equipment
Location: location is a little edgy but easy to navigate, we used bike share and there was a docking station across the street
room was ready early and they gave us extra hour to check out. the daily breakfast included everything, the rooftop had lounge chairs and music at night. fresh apples available all day long in fitness area and lobby. refrigerator and microwave in room appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royersford, PA

A Hotel that is Grand!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Décor was beautiful. Staff was polite and very helpful. Breakfast was huge. Our room had ample space for 3 adults. The roof top view was spectacular.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was very low. Hard to apply makeup.
Location: Location was within walking distance of St Lawrence Market and the street car stops.
Stayed in Toronto for 4 days during our son's wedding. We did not want to stay in a chain hotel. The Grand is far from a chain. Luxury décor. Staff polite and professional. Helped us to obtain cabs and to find a pizzeria. Many amenities: pool, fitness, spa. The best was the roof top, sitting on a lounge chair taking in the night time view was spectacular. Breakfast buffet plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel. A little out of the way.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite which gave us a lot of room. Nice kitchenette. Microwave and refrigerator. Staff friendly and very helpful. Comfy bed.
Cons: Would like access to an ice machine.
Location: Long walk to most sites. Long walk to ferry to Toronto Island. Long walk to Kensington Market. Long walk to restaurants and nightlife.
Nice hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which gave us a lot of room. Nice kitchenette. Microwave and refrigerator. Staff friendly and very helpful. Loved the pool during the day and roof top hot tub at night. Great buffet breakfast. Not much in walking distance though. No nightlife nearby. Ate in hotel restaurant as we did not find any good restaurants in walking distance. Restaurant was not very good. Overpriced and mediocre food. Would definitely stay here again but research eating elsewhere and research transportation options.