Ratings based on 3,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
2 hot tubs on roof and sitting area up there was great alrhough water was a little dirty. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities and beautiful room.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I stayed 18th floor and it was comfortable. I could hear neighbor's talking but it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We arrived early. Was greeted quickly by the valet person. Very easy access to the hotel off of Jarvis. The staff inside were all very nice. We moved our first room as it was not as big as we hoped but that went without a problem. The front also gave me free valet parking without asking after I mentioned the room price online dropped from the day before 50 bucks. That was nice. Our second room was more what we wanted. Overall it was what we were looking for. A couple points of feedback are; our bathroom was a little dirty (toilet). I dont want to say more. We said nothing but it was dirty. The TVs are dated. Small and poorish picture quality compared to what is out there now. I liked we had 2 though; one in the bedroom and one in the living room. I wish the pool had been warmer. It wasnt cold but I like it warmer so just a preference. The sofa bed was old. I could not sleep on it. It had 2 levels to it. But these are all minor points. I am on the fence if we will stay there next time but we did enjoy our stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising Boutique Hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We needed a hotel for the night. The room was comfortable, the breakfast great and we even had had time to enjoy the pool. The Dundas street car was just a few steps away and in 5min we were at the Eaton's Ctr. Overall we had an excellent experience and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Nice location down town. Free breakfast!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Easy check in. Complimentary continental breakfast. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington.NZ

Hotel with rooftop spa pool

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I've enjoyed my 5 nights stay in this hotel. My room is on 18th floor and have city view. Room is spacious with living room and kitchenette. Bathroom is clean. Free shuttle to Union station to catch the train to the Airport. All the staffs friendly and helpfull. Free breakfast is delicious and have a lot of variety of hot and cold breakfast. As an Expedia VIP hotel guest, we've got a complimentary drink. Will definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met expectations. Fair deal for quality.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The construction made it annoyingly hard to acces on foot or by road. Pool met expectations which were high. Hot tub exceeded expectations despite roof top door not working properly. The breakfast buffet exceeded expectations. The reception was friendly and above average but could have still been more informative. Security exceeded expectations. The view was good, but compared to some high end Ottawa, Vancouver and Victoria locations didn't meet expectations given it was advertised as a room with a view. It did have a good view compared to a small town hotel. Shuttle service doesn't operate on weekend thus didn't meet expectations. Overall worth it at the price offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A nice room. Friendly and helpful staff. Had to wait a bit to get the room. Overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice older hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, parking and buffet breakfast
Cons: Surroundings under construction but couldn't be helped
Location: Close to all amenities
Very nice older hotel in a rather run down part of Toronto. Room was comfortable and clean. Location was great - within walking distance to Eatons Centre and Saint Lawrence Market. Great buffet breakfast and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, United States of America

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Minor things, like bath fixtures
Location: Easy walk to shopping and downtown attractions
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and room was very comfortable. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Easy walk to Eaton Centre.