Ratings based on 3,737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. We had a minor issue with a slightly undercooked burger but staff handled it wonderfully and it did nothing to spoil our experience. The delicious & copious breakfast buffet was a highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Really nice hotel. Very quiet, but close to downtown. Old school charm. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Family Friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: dinner restaurant menu was lacking in options .
We had a great stay at The Grand , for a 4 night stay it was super close to Eaton center about a 7 min walk so a great option of restaurants ..great breakfast selection and pool was a great bonus to relax after a day out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance of most places

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff. 2 spas and sunbeds on the roof. A spa, sauna and pool in the basement. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning. 5-10 min walk to Dundass square, the Eaton shopping centre and St Lawrence Market. 30 min walk to CN tower, Blue Jays baseball ground and Air Canada centre. Very pleased with hotel after seing some bad reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lis Angeles

Great location!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel in walking distance of all areas of the city. Great service and breakfast. The rooms were very nice, although a bit worn. I would recommend The Grand to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
nice pool and hot tub in basement but due to artificial lighting, it didn't seem confined. Only bothersome thing is lack of recycling. Very nice to have breakfast included. Any extra child however can be charged $30/pp. Parking spaces underground are very tight and my wife had a very hard time getting in and out of parking stalls. Great location as very close to major downtown areas. Two blocks from Eaton Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and free shuttle and breakfast. Saved a lot of money just on those two things
Cons: Bar on the roof with hot tub. Lol
Location: Great location
Great staff Great area Great everything. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
nice staff, but suana doesnt work very well. good management based on the old facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario

Gorgeous Hotel... but

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Good food. Awesome patio!!
Cons: Get a better tv service provider. As mentioned above. Need more HD channels and a guide to know what's on. The tv sucks! Air conditioner is noisy
Location: Close to Eatons Center
Gorgeous hotel but the room is small. Our junior suite had a king size bed. A night table on only one side. The air conditioner is noisy. No balcony. Tv service provider can definitely improve. Only a few HD channels. In this day in age tv should definitely improve. It would be nice to have a guide to know what's on tv. Other than that it's really nice. The neighborhood is a little iffy. The service is amazing, the food is really good. It is super clean. Good location as far as being close to downtown. Would I stay there again? Yes I would and probably will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, good breakfast, spacious rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
I had a good stay st the Grand. Lots of construction around hotel. A short walk to restaurants and shopping. Very central.