Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienne

Un coin de paradis.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Pour dire quelque chose, peut être le petit déjeuner a étoffé .
Location: Pas très loin du métro, quartier sans trop d'intérêt.
Une très bonne surprise. Les chambres sont très belle. La salle de bain un rêve avec douche et baignoire. La décoration très soignée. Un petit balcon pour le petit déjeuner servie dans la chambre. Le reste de l'hôtel vaut le coup aussi, avec des petits salons un peu partout, ordinateurs, bibliothèque, coin pour prendre des boissons, dès tableaux partout...vraiment très beau et confortable. Le personnel accueillant et à l'écoute, toujours prêt à rendre service. Nous sommes ravies. Très reposant. J'oublie, la piscine....amazing, comme ils disent!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one of a kind experience.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Elegant, charming, exquisite boutique hotel with superb staff and restaurant. We loved every minute and when we return, we will be staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast at your doorstep every morning. Honor bar 10 steps down the hall outside ($6/drink). Georges was the best restaurant that we are at and it was downstairs. 5,7, or 10 course meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 3 for 3 nights and it was a lovely sanctuary. The wifi was fast and reliable, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the easy chair was divine. You have a choice of continental breakfast items to be delivered outside your room at a time you specify - the croissants were delicious! - and self-serve Nespresso coffee and tea anytime in the small lounge area just outside the room. I'd happily stay at The Ivy at Verity every time I'm in Toronto!
5 out of 5
by Rajiv

Great boutique hotel in the city

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel us just a stones throw from The Eaton Centre and a 10 minute walk from Union station. Everything from the front door to the staircase and the hallway are in great boutique style. They have 4 rooms and we stayed in room 1. Great French doors and balcony overlooking a courtyard. The bed was just amazing! Great bathroom with huge bathtub and huge separate shower room. The only weird thing is that the gym is for women only. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exclusive and very private Boutique experience

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Only 4 rooms - with exquisite luxury and balconies in downtown Toronto with all the on site trappings. If you're a guy the pool and the spa aren't accessible - women only - but the rest makes up for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Unique experience that was wonderful. Would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
I had high expectations for this hotel. With only 4 rooms I expected a very special experience. Sadly, we found it just average. The rooms were very clean and spacious, however there was no turn down service. Breakfast was ordered to our room the night before but was forgotten by the staff. When we finally called to ask about it it was delivered with items missing. Overall we found nothing really special about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great retreat in the city

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: The staff are a bit busy to care about who you are; but the are efficient.
The hotel is a great hide away and a gem in the middle of the city. The decor in the room is divine - minimalist but oozing with comfort. The bathroom is the best surprise - it's very spa like! Leave the stress of the day behind with a soak in the comfy tub using one of their scented bath salts. Down a comfy bathrobe afterwards and head to the comfy chair in your room to snuggle in - enjoy a drink or read a book. This is a great place to stay if you're going to the theatre or shopping as you can walk or grab a cab to your destination.