Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

really nice stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
a little on the expensive side, but i still think it is a good deal for the quality and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Mall was close, small convenience stores close by. Walking distance to food places. Pretty much everything was close by.
Hotel was close walking to everything. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly at all times. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel for good value, right downtown

Posted May 28, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great location. Old style elegance but up to date amenities. easy walking distance to many attractions and just for exploring the city.
Location: Very centrally located, close to many attractions and less than a block to the subway station.
I was in Toronto for 4 nights. The hotel was elegant, old style, and the staff was great. The room was good sized, clean and very comfortable. I stayed in an upper floor room, which had a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location for business travellers. Has an old world charm with the recent renovations making it a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Close to UP Express, subway and many restaurants and late night bars. Hotel service excellent and the few problems I had were quickly addressed. The breakfast buffet was not extensive but satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Location: Downtown toronto, accessible to everything -- and nearly everything is reachable on foot.
This is one of the classics; the location is superb, the comfort level is high, and the staff are professionals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room no bath tub

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Had a wake up call for 4am and the front desk calls me at 9:45pm to see how I like the room. Why wouldn't they think I wouls be sleeping. Upon check in they offer an grade then hit me up for more money. Tackie! Had dinner in the bar. The food was cold. Sent it back and came back just as cold. Plus my drink order was screwed up 3 times. So disappointed! Was expecting so much more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was awesome. The concierge staff very helpful with Niagara falls tour. Super clean place. Love the food and drinks in the lounge. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff made every effort to make our stay a pleasant one. Special attention to my daughter's 21st bday with upgrading our room with a view and chocolate strawberries welcome treat. The hotel is in the center of the city, minutes from eaton center and subway.