Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua Mexico

Very good hotel right in the heart of Toronto

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Located at King St a block from Yonge St the hotel is in a premium location for a visit to the city The rooms are large with very nice bathrooms, restaurants very close by as well as St Lawrence market, Eaton Center and Union Station Had a very nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Toronto Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: There should be free WIFI in all rooms.
A great choice for our first trip to Toronto. Easy access to public transportation making exploration of the City quick, easy and stress free. The hotel excellent as advertised, and the staff was friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat and beautiful lobby.
Cons: Two chairs in a room would have been helpful. Doormen and valets were great.
Location: The Aquarium is spectacular - the on/off bus is a great value. The Distillery and St. Lawrence markets are great too. Ate at Jazz Bistro - great band.
First time in Toronto - what a great city! So much to see and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BLundon

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful place to stay....nice staff..clean and very quiet. Best hotel to stay in TORONTO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth Australia

Gtreat location, excellent facility

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: We liked it all
Cons: Nothing really although our smart fridge was a bit noisy so we used the snooze button when turning in for the night
Location: Easy walk to Harbourside. Town hall etc
Seemless checkin and out, spacious King room, quiet even though in the CBD financial area, close to subway - a few meters or easy walk from Union Station, 3.5 blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Good hotel but literally not VIP+

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I am pretty happy to get a good price for the hotel, and all the staffs are helpful. Some improvements may be needed. 1. They only have valet parking, in that case you have to pay a lot everyday for 45, regardless it's weekday or weekend. You do have a choice to park your car at a parking place for paying less right beside the front door, but it will be bad to leave your car on ground during night in downtown. To me, I won't park my car there. 2. There should have better benefits for gold members in this VIP+ hotel. VIP members would have free upgrade, late-check-out, and free wifi(actually everyone would have). In terms of the late-check-out, the general check-out time is noon, and late check-out is 1 pm at latest..I thought it would be at least 2:00pm or 2:30 pm. I hope we would have free breakfast, or free parking, or free coupons. I did get a lot when I visited a VIP+ hotel in Cancun, so i truly have high expectations for this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Extremely accommodating and great staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Helped us with everything we needed, comfy beds, quiet room, great staff - very happy and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice location love the history

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel is clean and I love the history best old fashioned in town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Buen hotel, limpio y cómodo, bien ubicado y funcional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with excellent, professional staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Efficiently run and courteous staff. Clean. Large rooms.
Lovely hotel with a consistently professional, courteous and attentive staff. Nice bar and good breakfast restaurant. Decent fitness room. After a disturbance in the hallways in the middle of one night, the management gave us complimentary full breakfast in their lovely restaurant. I would definitely stay there again. Large room space.