Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to snuff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice jazz bar and entertainment.
Cons: Add bathrooms. Make sure everything works before check in.
Location: Good downtown location close to bars, clubs, shopping, but the hotel itself was terrible. I haven't been to TO in years and won't be back to this.
If I knew there was no bathroom I wouldn't have booked it. There were no working lights in the room. The old time radiator was banging all night. Now I know why the cleaning staff wore latex gloves and mask. Because guests won't walk the hall at night to use a shared bathroom and instead used the sink and garbage can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It was what I knew, the shared shower was usually cold in the bathroom that was the real downer cuz it's hard to shower in a freezing room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: You get what you pay for
Location: Shopping, great eateries, shows
Walking distance to where we were going. Very quiet did not hear the noise from the bar below. Great if you just need a bed to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Great Location, Cost Effective

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We were nice and close to all the places we wanted go. Very walking friendly. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was cozy. Free wi-if! Music was fantastic! We did have to pay a $10 cover even though we were staying there, but we enjoyed it just the same. We would definantily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
What a fabulous find in a central location inToronto. Fine music and nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

満足です

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: 立地、コストパフォーマンス、ジャズ演奏
Cons: wifiのシグナルが弱い
Location: バスターミナルが近い
バーの上のホテルということで音が心配でしたが、就寝の頃には演奏を終了しているので、特に気にならなかったです。反対に、ジャズを聴きながら食事を取り、ビールを飲む。ジャズ演奏には気持ち分のカンパ(5ドル程度)をしましたが、1人でしたが、楽しく食事ができました。 バータイムに入るとホテルのフロントからは人はいなくなりますが、バーの店員さんが対応してくれます。英語をほとんど話せない自分でも、問題なかったです。 ナイアガラに行く際のバスターミナルからも近く、衛生面も十分ですし、コスパ、立地等を考えると十分に満足できました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff are friendly, rooms clean. The menu at the bar is a bit limited, but the food is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
In the heart of Toronto, Esay to go anywhere. If you also like Jazz, sleep with some music as background is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

A hidden gem in the Toronto entertainment district

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: My room was basic but clean and well maintained. The free WiFi worked as advertised. The full breakfast at $8 was great value. Lunch was only average
Cons: The only thing missing was an easy chair, but that was because there was no room for one - instead there was a desk chair and table.
Location: It is located a couple of minutes from the Four Season's Centre (Canadian Opera Company and National Ballet of Canada).
An old hotel located over a very active jazz bar sounded risky - but the price was right and my room (two floors above the jazz action) was amazingly quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good basic choice for city center

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Located between the train station and bus station. Within walking distance of both. This unique "boutique" facility offers rooms above the bar. We were there on a Saturday night and not bothered by noise. Our room had a private bathroom and you can get one with shared facilities a little cheaper. The side entrance is monitored and felt safe. Room was basic, clean and small. We arrived early and were allowed to leave our luggage in the room while we went to Niagara Falls. Our room was on the second floor of the walk-up. It's not luxurious by any measure, but is a solid 2.5-3. Price is good. Access to city center is easy from the Rex. If amenities are high on your list of needs go somewhere else.