Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: My 16 year old son was delighted to be there with me.
Cons: nothing
Location: CN Tower dinner. Went to the Raptors, Bulls game walking distance.
Love Ritz and it is in the best location! We walked to the Air Canada Center for a Basketball game and to the CN Tower for dinner. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from picky 5 star family

Still legit 5 star

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Relative to other hotels in area, is still good. Requested kids tent setup upon checkin, not done. Instead of welcome cookies, request fruit due to peanut allergy, not done. Changes make promptly though. Staff polite amd attentive, genuinely friendly and makes an effort for conversation. Clean, amenities good, as title says, still a five star. Visited 2 years ago, no "welcome back". Charges deducted for kids at lounge. Appreciated, as I booked a lounge level suit anyways and probably should allow kids. Like title says, still up there. Keep up the good work. For reference we stay at 4 seasons, ritz in Asia and North America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ontario

Concert weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We spent the weekend here because we attended a Hot Chili Pepper concert and didn't want to drive back to Hamilton. The staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly. We had dinner at Toca...which was fabulous and had drinks at DEQ. A wonderful bartender Francisco made us feel like we were family and he also sent us a thank you card to our room. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Will definitely stay here again and next time I will try the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed a few years back and thought we would spend the extra for our aniversary. The hotel is in a great location and the employees are all great but the room is in need of a refresher. When you are spending over $500.00 a night i expected it to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Best Service you can find

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Shopping, BMO, great restaurants, more
I loved my time in Toronto and my stay at the RC. Great setting close enough to walk to shopping, excellent food, and all that you desire. The staff was unusually good at taking care of my needs. I would stay there again. Rob
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like that they came into our room at night when we were gone, but it wasn't for turndown...they took stuff off the bed and made it. Also, they were aware three adults in the room, and I had to call at midnight to get bedding for the pull out couch. They did not explain the elevator requires a room key after a certain hour. At first they were NOT going to honor the rate and the free valet and breakfast. Lovely place, and right across the street from the venue we were going to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmount Quebec

Couldn't be nicer...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: service, spa, view from room, amenities.
Cons: Frankly nothing -
Location: Went to the One of a Kind show which is mind boggling.... Love that train from the airport.
Really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff extremely pleasant and eager to please. Food in the italian restaurant fantastic. Spa experience and pool were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unprofessional Staff - Lack of Service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: there is nothing we liked at this terrible hotel
Cons: Training the team to be pleasant, bubbly and nice to guests. Rude team. Rude Hotel Manager.
Location: Close by the financial markets.
The Hotel Management is poor. Smelly rooms and suites. everyone has a rude character from the valet to the front desk to the terrible so called Italian fine dining restaurant. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Customer Service - Rude front Desk

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: won't stay again. nothing is good we liked.
Cons: Better cleaner hotel. Cleaning with Shampoo the carpets.
Location: Financial markets close by
We experienced not the Ritz quality but one star hotel stay. Dusty, smelly experiences all over our stay. Bad quality food among the outlets.