Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ontario

Concert weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We spent the weekend here because we attended a Hot Chili Pepper concert and didn't want to drive back to Hamilton. The staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly. We had dinner at Toca...which was fabulous and had drinks at DEQ. A wonderful bartender Francisco made us feel like we were family and he also sent us a thank you card to our room. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Will definitely stay here again and next time I will try the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Best Service you can find

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Shopping, BMO, great restaurants, more
I loved my time in Toronto and my stay at the RC. Great setting close enough to walk to shopping, excellent food, and all that you desire. The staff was unusually good at taking care of my needs. I would stay there again. Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmount Quebec

Couldn't be nicer...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: service, spa, view from room, amenities.
Cons: Frankly nothing -
Location: Went to the One of a Kind show which is mind boggling.... Love that train from the airport.
Really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff extremely pleasant and eager to please. Food in the italian restaurant fantastic. Spa experience and pool were wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Customer Service - Rude front Desk

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: won't stay again. nothing is good we liked.
Cons: Better cleaner hotel. Cleaning with Shampoo the carpets.
Location: Financial markets close by
We experienced not the Ritz quality but one star hotel stay. Dusty, smelly experiences all over our stay. Bad quality food among the outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service and Rude Hotel Manager

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing is good.
Cons: Matching with the Ritz quality.
Location: Good
Terrible bad experience with the Italian restaurant, very pricey. Rude Hotel Manager who was rude to us and asked us to leave the hotel. The staff from the Hotel manager to the front desk they expect you to tip them. We had to tip them over 450 Canadian Dollar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

POOR SERVICE - RUDE Staff - Not Recommended.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: changing the hotel manager to match the ritz standard.
Location: Good enough
Terrible experience at the Hotel. rude staff. Given us smelly suite. The team are not pleasant and very stressed. given us the terrible bad energy. We left after the payment. The hotel management did nothing after we complained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Weekend at the Ritz

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Centrally located to the areas we needed. Walking distance to Queen St West shopping and restaurants as well as sporting venues and the waterfront.
Cons: Came in at 2am with the car and no one to be found. Had to go to the front desk and ask for valet so they paged someone to come. $5 kit kats!
Location: Close to the lakefront trails and sporting venues as well as my favourite area of Toronto, Queen St West. My son loved the running from this location.
Stayed at the Ritz with the entire family for a Toronto wedding. We had 4 rooms all with a view of the lake as described. Took the package deal with free breakfast and valet which was really worthwhile as its central and once we parked the car we just walked and cabbed everywhere. Parking in Toronto can be very pricey so leave the car behind! I must admit our room was not up to Ritz standards. Our duvet was a bit tired and had multiple small holes in it. There were muffin crumbs from the last guest under the desk and we didn't have much in the way of bathroom amenities. Probably just a rush between check out and check in. The rest of the family had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have never experienced better service - from every staff member. It made for a wonderful stay in the city. Olga especially treated us like royalty.