Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Location was suitable to my needs.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location.Lobby.Restaurants.Staff.etc.
Cons: Cf.Room 203.
Location: In my case it was the proximity to the NYGH.as I had to visit an acquaintance at the hospital . Proximity to bus lines.
Pleasant but overrated. Might have four star rooms but mine wasn't one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated in a quiet area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great if you are looking for somewhere quiet. Don't expect to be able to walk anywhere from here, you probably need a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Natalie Lee, Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

lovely modern hotel with good ammenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Food in the Restaurant/Lobby Bar was excellent. Staff in the Lobby Bar were very nice.
Cons: Couldn't open slider in my room on the 11th floor even just a bit for some fresh air. Floor to ceiling corner windows are very nice.
Location: Food plaza across the street was sort of handy. Doing business in the area so location was ideal
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Got a good rate by calling the hotel directly. Unfortunately they didn't tell me that parking was not included in the rate. Since the hotel is not near an airport or any other major form of transportation I would guess that most guests have their own vehicles and having to pay for parking would be something they could have informed me about when making my reservation. Beyond that hotel is lovely and staff attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Natalie Lee, Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Harbour

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, accommodating, close to the highway and downtown Toronto.
Cons: The only thing which would have made our stay better was not being charged for the parking $12.00. I realize it is a far cry from Toronto charges.
Location: We went to dinner at The David Duncan House for prime rib dinner. Also went to the Mirvish theatre on Kings Street.
2nd time at The Western Prince Hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff upgraded our room upon arrival. Huge bathroom with separate shower. Part of our package was breakfast brunch which was fabulous. All staff including the door man to the cleaning staff could not have been any nicer and accommodating. Loved our stay and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Natalie Lee, Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, ON

A Charming Toronto Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Perfect exercise room. And green apples a nice touch.
Cons: Restaurant food was only lukewarm and overpriced when we had something to eat on Saturday morning at approximately 11 am.
Location: Great location for us with easy access to the DVP and 401 highways. And alternate places to eat just across the street.
Beautiful grounds and lobby. We saw a wedding party taking their pictures on Saturday afternoon in the hotel. Amazing family atmosphere. Comfortable chairs in the lobby area to sit by the fireplace. Helpful front of the house staff. Overpriced coffee and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel was shabby, the carpets in our room were dirty and loose, easy to slip on. All round it is in dire need of renovation. Also the food in the restaurant was poor. The toasted cheese we ordered in our room was just 2 slices of toast with 2 slices of cheese at an astronomical price. All in all we would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and spacious. Rooms are decent size and nicely decorated. We were they Dec 9, 2016. It was a very busy Friday night with lots of guests and holiday parties going on. The line up to get checked into was quite long as there were only 2 customer service people working the check-in counter. But they were very efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel like home

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything here is good. Nice staff, nice environment and clean surroundings. It's good to be here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple of problems

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Tv and phone didn't work. To find out that it was the light switch inside the room was the problem. That information should have been told to us upon our arrival. The heating system turning on and off was very disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bed isn't really comfy & the pillows too aren't good for the neck