Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Didn't even stay....checked out after 30 minutes

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the hotel
This is less than 2 stars hotel...no lobby, no restaurants and all the facilities are closed for renovations. The room is small and smelly, very old decor I just wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate.Their shuttle driver Mohamed, went far beyond the line of duty to give us some extra help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite.
Cons: Customers need to be aware that hotel is under construction.
Location: Couldn't get to anything.
No restaurant, food available across street, but no safe way to get there. Sheet on bed did not cover side of mattress. Room was clean and staff were polite. Disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough Hotel but Fails at the Details

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Little detail things such as mentioned above for the breakfast.
Location: Commercial / Industrial area on the south west end of the airport. Basically a sleep and go hotel.
Room was clean and comfortable. Heating/air conditioning unit was a little intrusive with the way it blew air into the room and circulated on and off all night. Ultimately the hotel was a fail for me based on 1) they had Coffee Mate Coffee creamers instead of creamers at the breakfast area and what looked like egg patties made out of some kind of instant egg mix (these two little details (just struck me as very cheap). The final kicker was an $18.00 parking fee to park on the premises outside. I have never paid for parking at a hotel out in the area where this hotel is and found it highly unusual and yes I have stayed at many of the hotels around the Dixie Road/400 interchange area over the years. The parking fee was approximately a 20% surcharge on the room rate which I feel is a bit of a rip off. Just for this reason I would not recommend the hotel. as with that 20% surcharge, there are nicer hotels for the same money that have the little things like coffee cream instead of whitener and real eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I prefer to stay out on Dixie road every time he fly in and out of YYZ, this hotel is comfortable and close to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not far from the airport and squire one mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not far from the airport and squire one mall
Cons: quality of furniture
Location: not bad
Very good staff but currently there is renovation and quite noisy during the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Check your bill

Posted Nov 9, 2016
They tried to charge us for parking when we did not bring a car. They did remove the charge when I mentioned this. Just be careful. Place is under construction - can't fault them for that though. Most things were average. Some cushions on bed were not so clean, we think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old and dilapidated...wait till after refurb

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly. Not much else to like about the hard product.
Cons: Room and hotel in bad state. Not that close to airport. Airport shuttle in terrible shape as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced shabby hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: it was close to Hershey Center
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Location: To go to Hershey Center, it is 10 minutes drive.
I stayed there to attend an event at Hershey Center. It was 10 minutes Uber ride and location was convenient, but there are nothing else in the area other than a small, depressing mall of fast food - not even a small store to buy a bottle of water. Half of the hotel was under renovation which I did not know. The lobby area and breakfast room need serious make over, and my room looked shabby and smelled moldy. Some of hotel staff were friendly, otheres were not. They do have free shuttle bus from and to the airport, but be prepare to wait for at least for 20 minutes each way as they said they don't take reservations. One lady told me her bag was stolen from the breakfast room. I paid $120 per night, but the whole experience felt like $50 per night hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Room is fine; breakfast is a joke; bare bones TV

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable, although bed sheets kept coming loose at the foot end. Bathroom appeared clean, tidy and reasonably up-to-date.
Cons: Breakfast, if you want to call it that. No fridge in room. Only a few analog TV channels. TV's aspect ratio was off.
Location: It's close enough to Square One Mall, even though it's not exactly "in the neighborhood."