Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It is average, for the location and the quality of hotel, I found the price is a little bit too high
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Pictures lie

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The pictures make it look much nicer. The halls were kind of sketchy but they are also in the middle of renovations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovations.. but FREE Continental Breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: No frills, comfy beds, free continental breakfast
Cons: Well, it's under renovations and they are trying their best to make the stay pleasant.
Location: 10 minute shuttle to and from Toronto Airport
I wouldn't take my wife here for a romantic vacation.. but I needed a cheap stay while on business in Toronto. I was a little shocked to see the building under complete renovation.. But the staff, clean / quiet room, comfy bed, free breakfast and airport shuttle won me over. Supposedly they are offering free breakfast to offset the inconvenience of renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Airport West Hotel, Toronto

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was adequate and food plentiful. Indoor/ covered parking
Cons: Update the toilet facilities. My room had a a small permanent stain in the bathroom sink.
Location: Good access to main highways and lots of commercial activity within walking distance.
The building looked tired.The picture of the hotel entrance way that I had seen on the Internet was only now being constructed. They were using a small makeshift lobby until the construction would be finished. They were not able to provide wake up calls since the equipment wasn't working properly. Instead they had an alarm clock radio in each room that was difficult to work with. It took a bit of time to set since instructions were nowhere to be found. Room was comfortable but did not have a phone book in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Too bad the renovations were not completed when we were there. Nice hotel though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Construction & Not told

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Checking out and leaving
Half the hotel was under construction, couldn't use the pool, couldn't find the bar. Hottest week of the summer and couldn't get to the pool for construction. what a joke When we booked no one advised us that the hotel was under construction. What a disaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

What you see in the pics is not reality.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was under renovations and there was no mention of it anywhere except the signs they had on the walls. I felt I was in a dungeon. The staff was friendly though. I will never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: Good location for business in Mississauga. Easy access to the 401 and 407
The Hotel is under renovation. I had the mischance of having the Fire alarm go ON two time during my stay and one off it at 2AM... The staff barely apologized for this inconvenient and blamed it on the renovation. They did not offer any compensation at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and cost.
Fire alarm went off at 2 in the morning. False alarm. No apologies from staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under construction and it was not di

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Not disclosed The alarm went off continuously all night. I would like a partial refund!!