Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I enjoyed my stay again. I will return when I travel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

place was a disaster

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Not much
Under renovation so I won't be too harsh but no effort was made to hide the mess and drywall dust in the lobby or hallways. Its a big hotel and why are the lifts so far from the check in desk. Its very dated and needs a major upgrade. Front desk were too bys chatting to check me in. I actually had to walk in the back and ask for check in assistance as they were to engrossed in gossiping with each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations Underway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: only stayed overnight due to flight cancellation.
Although the hotel is under major renovations there were maintenance and safety issues that require attention. It appeared that even though there was construction underway it was acceptable to overlook these areas. As an example the carpet in the elevator was in poor condition that a guest could trip on. No bath mats and the phone by the bed didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great spot close to airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel has been under reno's for a bit now, but it's coming along great. Rooms are very comfy! Shuttle service to the airport was right on time. Lots of decent restaraunts close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Hotel is under construction, rooms were not clean,

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than they had an outdated shuttle to the airport
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Airport was a bit of a drive
Rooms had a smell to them,dirt and hair on floors, no attention to cleanliness, would not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but horrible hospitality

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was advertised that this hotel offered extended stay parking for those who wanted to leave their car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. When we arrived, the people on the front desk were horribly unfriendly and quickly told us that they did not offer extended parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from timmins

Construction zone

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not as close to the airport as I thought. Carpet in room smelly and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

Too far from airport. No dining room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was Ok
Cons: Put in somewhere to eat
Location: To far
No hot water in the evening I got there and none in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel looks old and the reception is very small. The room is ok and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is very crowded and not organized. I chose this hotel for the shuttle service to and from the airport but the service is not very punctual and is not enough for all the guest so I ended up taking a taxi.It is not as close to the airport as they claim to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Currently undergoing some renos but still works well for a place to stay near the airport.