Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Okay hotel in a pinch.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to restaurants.
Cons: Better maintenance, see above. There should have been better signage to show that the entrance is off of a side street.
We had to book at the last minute since hotels around the airport were full and Sheraton messed up our booking. It was quite far from the airport and the hotel where mystery conference was. There was a gap under the air conditioner where the wind howled in all night. Also the bathroom sink tap would not turn off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 15 minutes away

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is 15 minutes away but was nice. The toilet covers seem pretty old with yellow stains in the room we stayed but other than that everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great service at a Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great service and competitive prices
Location: Not as close to airport as I would have thought but shuttle service was very good.
Late check in and early departure. Shuttle service is very good. Both pick up and drop off. Drivers provided great customer service. Check in was also very positive. Pricing was competitive and breakfast was a bit expensive but good quality as well, so not a bad value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

The shuttle service was prompt.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Cons: Couldn't find an Internet room to print boarding pass.
Location: Doesn't apply. We were in need of a room to sleep.
The breakfast had a variety display and service with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Guest Relations, Toronto Airport West Hotel, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not made aware of our Business Centre where you could have printed out your boarding pass. It is located in the lobby, next to the main entrance and is open 24 hours. Please accept my apologies for this oversight!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maureen from Detroit

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be remodeled. There aren't enough outlets for electrical devices. We needed to unplug lamps, clocks and coffee makers to connect to chargers. Fans did not work in the bathrooms. Front desk help was non-existent. Blank stares when asked what is the best way to get into Downtown Toronto? how far is the subway station? Are there any things to do around the hotel? Do you have any maps in case our phones die because we couldn't charge them? I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by TAW Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the service received at the Front Desk. Your comments have been forwarded to the department head who will address this matter with his team. With regards to the layout of your room, please be advised that we will soon begin renovations of all guest rooms and will then re-brand to become a Doubletree by Hilton. These are exciting times ahead for the hotel and we appreciate your patience during the transition period. Thank you for your valuable feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and entertainment

Posted Nov 2, 2015
My experience was great. Though I only stayed for one night, the hotel was very clean. My number one pet peeve is walking into a unclean hotel room. I will not stay there. Otherwise than that, it was comfy and very convienent to restaurants and entertainment. I will forsure come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Owen Sound

Stop over for vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was newly renovated breakfast was good leaving car there for two weeks was very handy lots of restaurants within walking distance quick shuttle to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ilene B.

Awesome stay and comfortable bed

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We arrived early in the morning and they checked us in promptly and even upgraded our room. My only negative is wish they had a vending machine with snacks, there was one but it only had sodas. I would stay there again when next I visit Toronto. Close to the highway and a 10 mins drive from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels