Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but horrible hospitality

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was advertised that this hotel offered extended stay parking for those who wanted to leave their car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. When we arrived, the people on the front desk were horribly unfriendly and quickly told us that they did not offer extended parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from timmins

Construction zone

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not as close to the airport as I thought. Carpet in room smelly and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

Too far from airport. No dining room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was Ok
Cons: Put in somewhere to eat
Location: To far
No hot water in the evening I got there and none in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel looks old and the reception is very small. The room is ok and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is very crowded and not organized. I chose this hotel for the shuttle service to and from the airport but the service is not very punctual and is not enough for all the guest so I ended up taking a taxi.It is not as close to the airport as they claim to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Currently undergoing some renos but still works well for a place to stay near the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Didn't even stay....checked out after 30 minutes

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the hotel
This is less than 2 stars hotel...no lobby, no restaurants and all the facilities are closed for renovations. The room is small and smelly, very old decor I just wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate.Their shuttle driver Mohamed, went far beyond the line of duty to give us some extra help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite.
Cons: Customers need to be aware that hotel is under construction.
Location: Couldn't get to anything.
No restaurant, food available across street, but no safe way to get there. Sheet on bed did not cover side of mattress. Room was clean and staff were polite. Disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough Hotel but Fails at the Details

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Little detail things such as mentioned above for the breakfast.
Location: Commercial / Industrial area on the south west end of the airport. Basically a sleep and go hotel.
Room was clean and comfortable. Heating/air conditioning unit was a little intrusive with the way it blew air into the room and circulated on and off all night. Ultimately the hotel was a fail for me based on 1) they had Coffee Mate Coffee creamers instead of creamers at the breakfast area and what looked like egg patties made out of some kind of instant egg mix (these two little details (just struck me as very cheap). The final kicker was an $18.00 parking fee to park on the premises outside. I have never paid for parking at a hotel out in the area where this hotel is and found it highly unusual and yes I have stayed at many of the hotels around the Dixie Road/400 interchange area over the years. The parking fee was approximately a 20% surcharge on the room rate which I feel is a bit of a rip off. Just for this reason I would not recommend the hotel. as with that 20% surcharge, there are nicer hotels for the same money that have the little things like coffee cream instead of whitener and real eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I prefer to stay out on Dixie road every time he fly in and out of YYZ, this hotel is comfortable and close to several restaurants.