Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Concierge was pleasant while check In the room was clean and my stay was quite relaxing. Paying for parking did not made any sense in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel staff where will in ever way to assist me with my children. Some areas of the hotel doesn't have wheelchair accessible ramps that are visible. Over all my kids had fun !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Price is right and still pretty close to down town

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, nice pool, cheap parking. Wifi included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope Ontario

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, good parking.; Good food at the in hotel Bistro.
Cons: The Wi Fi signal was weak and kept losing connectivity.
Good for the Aga Khan museum, the Ontario Science center and Sunnybrook Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff, poor pool care

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff!! Beautiful lobby
Cons: Pool maintenance for sure
Location: Very close to the hwy, so easy access. Also very close to the Ontario Science Museum.
Beautiful hotel lobby/restaurant, with super helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are basic for decoration, but clean and the beds are very comfy. Only complaint is that we booked specifically because it had a pool (march break fun), but it wasn't well looked after. Sunday night the pool was very foggy and green. The kids were excited so we swam anyways, avoiding getting in their mouths and extreme rising afterwards. Staff was aware it was not good. The next morning after a wonderful breakfast we changed and ran down only to find the pool closed. I'm glad it got cleaned, but it would have been nice for them to do it while guests were sleeping :( It was mentioned there was a hockey tournament with lots of kids over the weekend, but does that mean no one checked it all weekend? Ew. Had having a pool not been the only reason we booked a hotel adventure for the night, I would have given it a 4.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elliot Lake

Nice hotel close to Sunnybrook Hospital.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Hospital.
Cons: Continental breakfasts and a hot tub..
Location: Close to hospital and Toyota dealership which we required help with.
Overall a very great experience. Shuttle service in the morning was exceptional with excellent driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, MI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff made the stay very enjoyable. Housekeeping made sure we had towels and soaps and such things always stocked in our room. The pool was very nice. We also really enjoyed the gift store, we are from another country so it was nice to buy some souvenirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel, was clean we were just there to sleep mostly but it was close to stuff and nice. Had a restaurant and bar which was nice too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel area was beautiful. As was our room. However there was some long hairs in the shower area and beard hairs in the soap dish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not comfy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location and nice lobby area...they were also installing their new elevators. Their shop downstairs was great too, had everything we wanted.
Cons: Definitely the furniture in the outdated rooms, the balcony doors were very drafty too
Location: Great location...we loved that it was only about 20-25 mins to get downtown to ACC
The lobby looked beautiful but the room (not one of the renovated ones) was very outdated and had a not-so-clean feel about it. One of the beds in the room had a hair and some stains on the sheet. The pool area could use an upgrade...did not like that there were ants crawling around the patio chairs. It was great location wise but not comfortable wise.