Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown location-convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Renovated lobby - updated looks good. Friendly staff. Good location - walking and subways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel. Close to TTC transportation and Train

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was clean, nice rooms and just above TTC train station with direct train service to Pearson Airport. Made travel to and from hotel easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A great hotel, close to shopping and transit, spacious room. Only negative was the fee for wifi in the room. In this day and age, wifi should be included in the hotel fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was positive, from the hotel staff to the server, Mezfin at the hotel restaurant. The only criticism I have is one of the room keys didn't work and after reporting this to desk , was told it was activated. It never worked the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: At this price, breakfast and WIFI should be included.
Everything about this hotel was good , but did not give it a 5 star because the WIFI was not included. Valet and parking expensive at $40/day and the restaurant did have good breakfast (not included) but expensive. Everything in this hotel seemed to be A La Cart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Standard and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Shop and dine. Yorkville has boutique shopping and lots of good restaurants.
Bad first impression was that we only got 1 bath towel so my husband had to use a hand towel to dry off. The next day we saw a guest in the elevator and he said he didn't get any soap. After that housekeeping was good. Free bottle water and wifi was nice. Wifi was suppose to have a charge but they reversed it. Food selection was not great. Standard stuff. Location for shopping was great and subway was right there. Longo's supermarket was also next door and we could get Starbucks and healthy food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We would like to apologize for the oversight with Housekeeping; we will review this with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but overpriced.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Decent hotel. location is good which seems to be the driving factor in regards to cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel! I had two king suites for a group and both rooms were spacious and comfortable. The most notable thing about this hotel was how friendly and helpful the staff was, from the greeting at the front desk to helping accommodate us with short term valet parking. If you need to stay in the heart of the city pick this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff welcoming and helpful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very clean building

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is ugly and no room has a view. People eating on the front stairs while guest maneuver are them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sāo Paulo

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything was good! From room to breakfast. The only problem being that it is far from downtown. The subway is really close however and that is connected to the airport train!