Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very friendly stff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
the staff at the restaurant, specially Mr Mecif were incredible. i was treated wonderfully
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy, noisy, noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Expensive and noisy. And they make you pay extra for wifi (unless, of course, you become a member). It was a lot of money for a so-so hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Nice hotel close to good food and transportation

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It's closeness to food and travel
Location: Adequate public transportation and able to get around easily
It was a quiet place, with a large room, clean and user friendly. I had friendly help at the front desk and it was close to the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff was great, rooms were comfortable and clean. A great all around stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The auto temp of 71 was too hot. I could not keep it adjusted lower and therefore did not sleep well even though the bed/pillows were very comfortable
The hotel is clean and well equipped with all the amenities. The staff are friendly and eager to help. It's conveniently located on the Yonge/Bloor subway line and has restaurants/shopping within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
One improvement...we couldn't seem to adjust the room temperature to our liking even after a maintenance call. Too warm for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Nice hotel. A little dated.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early and the hotel stored our bags so we could explore, which was nice. Hotel and room very clean, although a little dated. We chose the studio to have a little extra room, but there was a lot of wasted space, so for 2 people, a regular king room would have been fine. Front desk were helpful suggesting shopping and breakfast places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location in Toronto.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location, the only problem is that it takes 1.5 hours to have the included breakfast at its restaurant. The food is delicious but the service is super slow, you can't even finish placing the order because they left in a rush, they take forever to bring someing you ask for, the first day they didn't even being what we order, that brough something else. And the waiters could smile a little, they looked annoyed. It was delicious anyway, but 1.5 hrs for breakfast is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was conveniently located and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels