Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very afgordabe, helpful front desk

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was very affordable and front desk staff very friendly and helpful upon check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Not a nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Don't let les pic fool you. When I got to the hotel it was so dirty the room smell very bad the bathroom was not clean. I left the hotel after 10 mins
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel en pendimos condiciones, no deberían vender Ester hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トロント郊外の安宿

Posted Sep 26, 2016
一週間程度の滞在に利用しました。トロント市内までTTCで一時間弱程度です。客室やスタッフの質は日本で考えればひどいレベルでしたが、海外であることを考えれば値段相応なのかとも思いました。 女性と一緒に泊まりたいとは思いませんが、最低限のサービスで十分だと考える人ならいいと思います。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

3rd World Motel with Filth Mold Dirty Toilets...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
YIKES!! Run away! This is NO place for anyone not accustomed to 3rd world conditions. However this place is perfect if you like exposed electrical wires, missing ceiling tiles with dangling objects or mold, mildew and that funky stench found in garbage dumps. The brown pieces of debris left behind in the toilet was an unexpected bonus. Also, if you're hoping for an 80% airport shuttle surcharge for - as the clerk mentioned - "Expedia Booked Reservations" - then this is the place for you. Truly a rate experience in North America. The UNhelpful staff excell in underachievement and pride themselves in not giving a crap... Except for the afore mentioned toilet debris. RUN AWAY!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very bad and dirty. Didn't provide crib for my newborn baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Industrial and commercial area.
Not very pleasant, middle of renovations, WiFi not working, no breakfast was available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bulldozer to knock it down
We left, nothing like the picture. Wall paper peeling off walls, smell was terrible, door lock broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I stayed at this hotel on a few occasions over the past 20 years but it has been a few years now. I stayed there on the 20th of September and I would never stay there again. It smells and it's old and dirty. I did not even take a shower as I could not bring myself to step foot in the tub. Carpets were old and dirty. Coffee cup was not sealed in plastic. Overall terrible place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Do. Not. Go.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Fast check-in, fast check-out
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Bleach smell, dirty bathtub, constantly checking for bugs. Expedia should just cut ties with it.
Location: There is a mall close by, and a small restaurant in the lobby. If you want anything to do, just go downtown.
It's a hotel in the sense that it's a place to sleep. We were lured there by an apparently great deal, which was needed for a budget conscious pair on our honeymoon. If the booking was refundable, we would have left. The first thing we noticed was the distance. We took the TTC, which ended up being an hour from Union Station. When we got there, we didn't even realize we were at the hotel and had to Google it to confirm. Once we got in, we noticed a bleach smell. Maybe they had just cleaned the place, we reasoned. Check-in went smoothly for us, and they allowed us to check-in early, although we were informed that we had to come to them if we wanted ice, as the ice machine was broken. As we went to our room, the bleach smell got worse. We got used to it, but we got changed and left as soon as we could. We did bump into a nice cleaning lady who gave us towels she had forgotten to put in earlier, and warned us of a sticky lamp. The towels went unused, as the bottom of the tub was black. We did a check for bedbugs and cockroaches, and we didn't see any, but we washed our clothes immediately after getting home. The suitcase is outside. We had a working TV. There seems to be a divide between the nicer part, and the more ruined part. While we saw signs of repair, the whole place needs to be gutted and rebuilt. They let us check-out early, which we did. Do not go there! Spend the extra money on another hotel.