Featured Image

Reviews of Town Inn Suites Toronto

3.5 out of 5
Town Inn Suites Toronto
620 Church St, Toronto, ON

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.8

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 46 out of 117 reviews
5 - Excellent 39%
Rating 4 - Good. 30 out of 117 reviews
4 - Good 26%
Rating 3 - Okay. 22 out of 117 reviews
3 - Okay 19%
Rating 2 - Poor. 12 out of 117 reviews
2 - Poor 10%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 7 out of 117 reviews
1 - Terrible 6%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

3.5/5

Amenities

3.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
I will never book again these location, I don’t understand how Expedia offer it , no cleaning if you stay less than 5 nights, if you don’t ask for the room in the pictures they give to you a very old and poor clean one , did not give me the breakfast, they did not pick up garbage or replace shampoo etc
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We live there for one night just for my girlfriend's IELTS test as it is just around 8 minutes walk to the test center. Overall it is a very nice place, a great location downtown, and a larger space compared to a normal hotel. Easy chek-in and check-out. Just few compliants: 1. the AC is too loud, we have to turn it off 2. the bed is too soft for us 3. noise ioslation is not that good, we can hear someone making phone call at 7:00am. If you want to park on-site, park your car on the driveway of the hotel, just in front of the entrance, check in and ask for a parking access card for underground garage.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was in a great location, close to a variety of bars and restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from -- on Jul 8, 2021
Thanks

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from -- on Jul 19, 2021
We'd appreciate knowing more so that we can address these issues.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We love the property, it's wal away from everything. It's 1.5km from Mt Sinai, the reason for our stay and lots of restaurant in the area. Very nice reception and quick check-in and out. I love everything in the room, it have small kitchen - we only use the microwave though and huge working fridge, best esp. if you're staying for more than a day. Very clean and smells soo good. Paid parking, but if you do the math still cheaper compare to other hotel in the area so best value for your money. I asked for their card for future booking as I booked through Expedia. Highly recommended.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from -- on Jul 4, 2021
Thank you! We are very appreciative of your kind review. We are thrilled that you find our hotel to be perfect for your needs, and the parking (and room rates) palatable. We offer our thanks for taking our card, and the whole team looks forward to many your many visits in the future (Mt. Sinai and otherwise). Thank you!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The place was very spacious and clean, I enjoyed my stay
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from -- on Jun 8, 2021
Thanks very much!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very helpful and friendly, very accommodative. The property is clean and location is great. Will definitely stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from -- on Jun 4, 2021
Thanks very much! We look forward to your next visit.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
In the pictures the rooms looks much bigger and a lot different , compared to the room which we got ! In the pictures it shows white colors and countertops yet we got a room with simple hardwood which was the whole reason we booked this place, so the pictures are not a representation of the room we wanted, and they had no dishes for us to cook food in
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from -- on Jun 4, 2021
Hello, We are concerned about this experience, and would like to follow-up appropriately. Please share with us some details of your booking.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice room and view. However, the room was not very clean and needs to be renovated in some areas like the bathrooms. The ventilators were black and looked disgusting.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from -- on May 30, 2021
Thank you for leaving us this feedback. We take your concerns seriously, and will advise our housekeeping team.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from -- on May 18, 2021
Thank you.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Disliked: Staff & service
They closed off the balcony, but due to COVID I understand. You guys should have td customers about your security deposit
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from -- on Apr 20, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location & room was spacious. Air conditioning could have been stronger & use of balcony would have been nice since it was advertised. But staff was lovely & price was affordable. Would return again. Thank u
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from -- on Apr 16, 2021
Thank you for your review - we are very happy to hear that we will be able to welcome you back again. We have taken note of your concerns, and will address what we can. Kindly note that balconies are closed, for safety & security reasons. Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from -- on Apr 23, 2021
Thank you.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Disliked: Room comfort
Our very okay stay
Our stay was just very okay. To be honest it did not start out great because we did not find out until after we arrived that you had to be 21 to check in. (Our fault for not reading fine print) but you would think that would be in the main information or the page where you are paying, why let someone younger pay for it if they can’t check in? They really did nothing to help the situation and said that they would not refund our stay. We had to dive all the way back to pick up someone who was over 21. Now with the actual room, it was pretty nice but the beds were not comfy at all, it was like sleeping on a rock. As well the water from the tap was a greenish brown hew (there was construction on some pipes outside so maybe that is why) but they had no vending machine so when we got back later that night we had to walk 15-20 minutes to buy some water, so bring water bottles with you lol. The room was very nice, very clean and the kitchen was very nice. We payed extra for unlimited free wifi but when we arrive we were advised to use the normal wifi which only lets 3 devices per room on and is very slow, they did nothing about the extra money we payed for the wifi. It was a last minute booking but, I probably would not recommend staying here to anyone unless they were in a pinch.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from -- on Mar 29, 2021
Hello, We thank you for your time in leaving this review, and providing us such valuable feedback. We take your concerns seriously, and will look into how we can make improvements. Thanks, again.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaqaaaaaaqqqqqqqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaajjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkkkddddd
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from -- on Apr 5, 2021
We'd like to know more details on your stay...

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I really loved staying here. It was beautiful, sunset was amazing, there was a parking lot nearby, and we recieved no noise complaints while having our speaker on a medium setting. The staff were very polite, and I really enjoyed my stay. I'll be coming here for my birthday again. Especially the 2 bedroom room was a show stopper.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from -- on Mar 24, 2021
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit, and that we will be able to see you again. Further, thank you for being understanding of the comfort of other guests when playing your music. Thanks!

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from -- on Mar 2, 2021
Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing
Friendly service, clean and comfortable room.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Vishal on Feb 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great feedback. We look forward to welcome you again , when ever you are around Toronto. Thank you

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I had no issue great experience would Definitely recommend it to others
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Vishal on Feb 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great feedback. We look forward to welcome you again , when ever you are around Toronto. Thank you

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Meh
For Valentine’s Day. The suite looked nice in photos but the “renovations” where cheaply done. The shower had no water pressure, the drain didn’t allow the water to go down so it pooled, the TVs were pixelated, the feature living room wall was peeling, the people below or above us had to be smoking since our unit smelt like weed and cigarettes, the kitchen came with pots and pans which was awesome but no paper towels or dish soap to wash anything. All in all the stay was okay and the service was fine but won’t ever be returning
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from -- on Feb 16, 2021
Hello Julien, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate learning about this, and take your concerns seriously such that we will ensure your room is thoroughly looked at by our maintenance team. Thank you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great neighborhood
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from -- on Feb 15, 2021
Thank you.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
They aim to please.
If you’re not happy with your accommodation try asking for a little upgrade. They seem to be agreeable if it helps. Worked for me.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from -- on Feb 8, 2021
Hi Mike- Thanks for this review. We are happy to that you enjoyed the accommodations in another part of the hotel - something possible based on our availability. Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from -- on Feb 15, 2021
Thank you!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is basic. I booked a suite with a kitchen but the was only one pot and no pans. The room did not smell clean and the bathtub was full of hair.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from -- on Feb 1, 2021
Hi Holly - Thanks for your review. We take your concerns seriously, and will be sure to take a look. Thanks.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from -- on Jan 4, 2021
Thanks for choosing us.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
The sink in bathroom was clogged And the kitchen sink was slow going down
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from -- on Jan 4, 2021
Thank you for letting us know. We take your feedback seriously, and would appreciate knowing the details of your visit so that we can address these concerns. Thanks.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Cute but not too clean
Room was cute but not too clean. Floor was not mopped and was sticky, stain on couch, toilet was clogged on arrival, and shower hose was not attached to the head properly so water went everywhere. I wouldn't stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from -- on Jan 2, 2021
Hi Roshona, Thank you for your review. We take your concerns seriously, and will be sure to closely look at the specific room. Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great Place But Cold Chill Overall
The suite was good however it needed carpeting or some rugs to create soft spa every cold with the hard floors. The heat in the bedroom needed to be more, those beds need replacement. The party of nere do wells were finally escorted out by police. Their rowdiness and aggressiveness added to the ambiance. I do like it though.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from -- on Dec 20, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your 10/10 scoring of your visit with us! You brought up a few concerns, though, and we would like to ensure we are fully understanding of these - if possible, please provide some further details of your arrival & departure dates. Thanks.

4/5 Good

Toronto
Could use a few more kitchen utensils

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent!
It was excellent! Modern, clean and spacious room!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from -- on Nov 18, 2020
Thanks very much, Schanelle. Hope you will join us again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from -- on Nov 16, 2020
Thanks!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean
It was a great hotel, but parking is to tight for pickup, plus would have liked access to the balcony
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from -- on Nov 2, 2020
Hi Casey - Thanks for your feedback. Hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Room was not what it was in the picture. Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Bathroom had many dead flies behind the lights and I saw them falling off when I used the blow dryer. Room chairs had stains. There were Broken windows. Everything was poor quality and I would not recommend this to anyone.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from -- on Oct 16, 2020
Hello Edith- We thank you for sharing this feedback. We take your concerns seriously and appreciate the opportunity to review these. Thanks.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from -- on Oct 10, 2020
Thanks for letting us know.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very old so much damage, doesn’t smell good and doesn’t have a clean feeling to it we had to wipe everything down
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 28, 2020
Hi Yasmeen, Thanks for your time. We'd appreciate knowing the details of your stay, so that we can fully address these concerns. Thanks.

4/5 Good

Liked: Room comfort
Ok for the price
The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the water pressure in the shower was awful, but overall the space was nice and spacious. I do think the cleaning staff could do a bit better. I don't usually write reviews with anything negative, I'm fairly easy to please and don't expect much but I definitely felt the cleanliness to be lacking. Also found it a bit annoying that the front desk staff were not enforcing the mask requirements for patrons and many people were walking around without masks on.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 27, 2020
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and we will follow-up appropriately. Thanks

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Hotel is nice but looks a bit run down, wallpaper was pealing and paint was chipped off. Smelt like smoke, could not adjust temperature in room, no black out blinds, - shower broke. Everything just felt a bit run down and old. It looks like these were old apartments converted into hotels, windows and patios for each room but all locked so you can’t enjoy fresh air. Would recommend for being budget friendly and decent but if you want to feel like you’re getting away for a night and having a hotel experience, I would suggest your pay a bit more and go for something else.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 16, 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you for your time in leaving this review. We take your concerns seriously, and wish that more information could be made available to better understand your particular stay. Please note that the windows should be operable to open. Thanks.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We like this hotel as we get a kitchenette and it is located in the area of town we like. The rates are good and parking is reasonable.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 16, 2020
Thank you very much, Gord. We are delighted to know that you are fond of the kitchens, neighbourhood, and prices. Hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 8, 2020
Thank you very much, Kimberly. We hope to see you again soon!

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from -- on Sep 5, 2020
Thanks for your time. We'd appreciate knowing the details of your reservation...

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 29, 2020
Thanks for your time. If you are able to, please provide some further insight into this score.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 26, 2020
We thank you for this review, and are very concerned. Are you able to share details of your stay with us, please?

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Bonne localisation. Le petit déjeuner devait être inclus dans les nuits d’hôtel. Le réceptionniste a dit que c’était une erreur du site de réservation. Grosse déception! Pas de petit déjeuner et pas de piscine!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 12, 2020
Bonjour, Thank you for your review. We have worked to have interruptions due to COVID-19 better communicated. Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really liked the apartment concept with kitchen facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 12, 2020
Thanks! We like it, too. Hope to see you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 12, 2020
Thanks for your time. Please contact us with any specific feedback, as we'd like to understand how we can improve. Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 10, 2020
Thank you!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very busy church st down town, Unpleasant feeling, completely rundown hall ways and room starting from the parking lot all the way to the apartment is really dirty,unclean,and way far from someone who Is expecting to have a decent rest!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from -- on Aug 10, 2020
Hello Carlos, Thank you for your review. We would like to know more about your stay details, so that we can fully address your concerns. Please contact us at your convenience. Thanks.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from -- on Jul 28, 2020
Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from -- on Jul 20, 2020
Thanks.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean, central, courteous and kind. I highly recommend staying here. You instantly feel comfortable and safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from -- on Jul 15, 2020
Hi NickRossi, What kind words. Thank you for sharing this review, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks.