Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Free shuttle from airport, slow check in process, our 2 double bedroom was booked so we were given a king and sofa bed. Older hotel, needs updating. Room was small and dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Past its expiry date

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Tear the place down, rebuild!!!!
Location: Close to airport and some good restaurants.
Decided to save a bit of money; one gets what one pays for - air conditioning was broken (got to the room the afternoon of a very hot day. Room was an oven. Took two hours to get fixed). TV did not work properly. Phone to main desk did not work as per instructions on the phone; when I went to front desk to share concerns, I was made to feel that I did not know how to use a phone. Paint on ceiling above shower was peeling. Towels were like sandpaper. When air conditioning finally got working, it sounded like a 747 at my window all night long; got very little sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room furnishings were very dated. Table in room had water marks all over it. Carpet had a burn mark in it shaped like an iron. Not enough electrical plugs in room. Had to plug my cell phone in bathroom plug to recharge and it only worked if hair dryer was unplugged. No fridge in room. Although room was clean I would prefer something that was a little more updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport. Good shuttle service.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: General repair of drapes, floor in bathroom, etc.
Location: Right next to Keg...excellent dinner.
Facility tired...needs repair and refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Time for a freshening up

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: price, location, allowing of pets.
Cons: staff training, fresh coat of paint and new carpet in rooms.
Location: right by YYZ. Plenty of restaurants close by. Woodbine Race Track
Time for a freshen up - both the rooms and the staff. The rooms are old....needs a paint job and new carpet. Very outdated and aged.. Staff need to be trained on providing details upon check in. When checking in I was asked to enter vehicle details. After all said in done with check in I asked "by the way is there a fee for parking?" - only to be told yes $15/day. I said that I would only have a car for the one night then it was being returned, please don't charge for the 2nd night. The check out staff was ready to charge my card but good thing I asked to review the bill first. There two days of parking were on the bill Also checked in with our cat. Only to see that there was a $25/day charge . Nothing was mentioned when checking in. Staff need a better understanding of the rules/fees and communicate them. I'm not about avoiding them but don't want to be surprised by them. I said no to recommending but I would if all was on the up and up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After a long flight from Hong Kong, the hotel is located very close to the airport, so we could just get there and sleep. Comfortable beds and a hot shower were welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but needed to pay to park

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: hotel simply appears old and dated
OK- met a need as I needed to be close to airport. However, needed to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: No charge for parking.
Front desk staff not very hospitable, but efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our head office

Posted May 30, 2016
Room had a odor of stale cigarettes, air conditioner very loud. I have stayed here before but the room was not like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Close to airport and price is right.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Casey's downstairs, and the Keg next door.
Cons: softer bed.
Location: not to much to do in that area and liquor/beer store far away when you don't have a vehicle.
Was just there overnight to catch a flight to Vegas the following day.