Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Major construction at the hotel. No facilities except for vending machines. Messy elevators because of construction. Rates did not reflect this. They could have vat least removed the parking and made it free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under major renovations

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Room was clean, comfortable, near airport and affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tell clients the hotel is under construction .
Location: close to airport.
Hotel under construction. Equipment all over the place, front desk and area all torn up , tarps hanging everywhere, Gyp rock dust all over the place, doors and ceilings missing(took Photo's). No where to sit and relax after a long day of travel. Room very uncomfortable no tea or coffee until I went searching ,just for the basics. We were on floor three, other guest had other rooms fully modernized higher up they were ok.. Never again staying there. we did not know it was under construction until our arrival, to late to change hotels then , had a 04:30 start next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under serious construction

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Do not stay - Hotel is staying open while being completely renovated. There is no lobby anymore. Wires and drywall all over the place. I had to go around construction workers to even get to the front desk. Was woken up every morning by the sounds of drills and nail guns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel is on terrible condition as it is converting to a Doubletree. Really should be closed down during renovation as it is unsightly! Expedia made no mention of the renovation and it was an unfortunate surprise. Front desk staff were very pleasant and apologetic. Will probably be very nice when renovations are done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blind River, ON

Don't book here!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had we known that the whole hotel was under construction, we would not have booked. Yes, the airport shuttle was free, but the parking was $15 per night. The lobby was not accessible. We had to walk through Casey's Restaurant to get to the lobby, whose floor was totally torn up. There were construction workers working on every floor of the hotel. Totally disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under construction

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It was quiet for an airport hotel. The shuttle was prompt and efficient.
Cons: I'm sure when the renovations are completed it will be nice but currently would not stay there.
Location: Just used as an overnight for air travel, but the keg restaurant is right on the property.
This place is currently undergoing major construction and in my opinion should be closed until it is finished. As soon as you walk into the lobby you notice that it no longer resembles a lobby except for a front desk. The elevators are a mess and the place looks awful. The room we were unlucky and received a room not yet renovated so it was old and tired looking but clean. Both double beds were quite firm.
4 out of 5
by MARIE

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
After the initial shock of realizing the hotel was under renovation because the lobby was bare and unfurnished, check-in was speedy - the room was really lovely with updated bathroom and two comfortable large beds - good TV - had dinner at The Lone Star - across the street - shuttle to YYZ quite early in the morning was convenient and the driver was helpful with the luggage - good value for our overnight stay - quite close to Pearson Airport - hope the renovations are completed quicly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Left in the morning to catch a flight! Was stuck in the elevator with my wife and ten year old for 5 minutes. Pressed the emergency phone and no one answered. Went to the front desk , guy said he heard the phone but did not answer it because he said the elevator worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in transition . Sloppy service

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in a disaster . Checked wrong person into my room . Before I arrived. Had to scrambe to get me room . Whole front lobby and floors under reno