Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet and I had a very good night's sleep. It is also in a convenient location for walking to the greyhound bus terminal, and close to the subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north bay

BEST location, walking distance to all.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location and walking distance to everything I wanted to see.
Cons: nothing.
Location: ROM, Eaton's Centre, Dundas Square, movie theatres and numerous restaurants, Yorkville and Rosedale, all in walking distance of 30 minutes or less!
This boutique hotel looks like a house from the late 1800's, beautiful rooms, cosy, clean, own bathroom, free WIFI, little fridges so you can buy food for your breakfast and/or lunch. Right across the street from the Wellesley subway station, well lighted at night, so coming in late at night, felt perfectly safe from subway to cross the street and be in my room within minutes. Walking distance to ROM, EATON's centre, Dundas Square and all of downtown and many restaurants. Maple Leaf gardens LOBLAWS just down the street. Would stay again and again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Terrible internet connection

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff could be nicer.
Location: Location is within the city centre which is good. Near to restaurants and bars, There is a bar right next door.
The hotel does not have a proper reception and requires you to ring a doorbell and wait until someone appears, this took a while. Later on, I had trouble re-entering the building with my key card and rang the door bell. The guy who let me did not appear very happy about it at all and made a point to show me that I had to insert the card with the picture side down (there was no instructions about this on the card). Honest mistake on my part which I didn't think required an angry response. Also, there is no high-speed internet as advertised, my wifi kept cutting out on my laptop and I was unable to get any work done,
2 out of 5
by Sharon A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, serviceable downtown hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I used to live in Toronto, and was looking for a reasonably priced, downtown hotel to stay in while I visited again. Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel was surprisingly serviceable, and very well located just steps away from Wellesley TTC station, and within walking distance to every part of the downtown core. The room (1 queen-sized bed) was small but comfortable. The furniture was a bit dated. The bathroom was clean (my only quibble was a toilet seat that wouldn't sit properly on the toilet - kept sliding to the side). I never saw any staff, except the person who let me in. Amazingly, given the hotel is right next door to a pub, it was quiet enough to sleep without earplugs, except on Saturday night when earplugs did the trick. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little boutique hotel just off Yonge Street

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Excellent location. Very helpful Manager available on demand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Séjour à l'hôtel agréable très bon accueil , personnel disponible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

furchtbar

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Wir hatten ein Queen-Zimmer in diesem Hotel für 5 Nächte. Nur Lage war gut. Das Zimmer war zu klein und sogar kleiner als beeindruckt von den Bildern. Es hatte nicht ein Schrank und der ganze Raum wurde durch das Bett gefüllt und dieses verlassen Sie fast keinen Platz im Raum zu bewegen. Obwohl es war ein Doppelzimmer, es hatte nur einen Stuhl und ein super kleinen Schreibtisch. Das Bett war direkt neben dem Badezimmer, das nicht von außen verriegelt werden kann. Der Teppich war zu schmutzig und sogar, indem er das Personal zu saugen sie, kamen wir auf die Suche nach ihren Staubsauger zu schwach, zu reinigen Sie die alten staubigen Teppichen. Der Fußboden im Bad war nicht regelmäßig entweder gereinigt. Die Bettwäsche waren nicht regelmäßig gewechselt, und wir mussten ihnen darüber Reind. Auch die Decke wurde nicht vollständig von Bettlaken bedeckt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Close to neighbourhood that I was visiting,

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: No comment
Location: Excellent location
Easy check in and easy check out Room was very clean Met my needs in terms of accommoation
3 out of 5
by John from Den Haag

Toronto stedentrip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotel voor een korte verblijf