Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No front desk and staff are only there part time

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to by public transportation.
Cons: Full time staff and a front desk.
Close to the subway. They put me in a basement room and the sound of the subway kept me awake. There was no fan in the room to drown the noise out a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to you didn't have a great sleep! Being in such a convenient part of downtown means that we have to deal with a bit of city noise. It's generally not a big issue for most of our guests. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback. Safe travels and we hope to see you here again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ON

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's on the rainbow street, close to everything. Room is very clean and nice decorated, the bed is so comfortable. I wish the sink could've been working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, convenient, and clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this charming house-turned-hotel. The location is excellent (right across from the Wellesley subway), making it easy to get anywhere in the city, although the immediate area has all amenities. I arrived after hours and was met quickly upon my arrival, checked in, and shown to my room. The place has been recently renovated and beautifully decorated. My room, although small, was extremely comfortable, quiet (at the back of the building), and had almost everything I needed. (The Nespresso coffee maker was a nice touch.) The only things I felt lacking were the following: 1) The wifi username/password(s) I was given didn't work. I tried multiple times with no success. 2) There was no deadbolt on the door to lock once you're inside. Entry is only by key card and there's no way to add a level of security when you're inside the room. 3) There was no soap, only one small bottle of body wash. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Underrated!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Great little spot. Rooms are decorated nicely, very high quality finishings. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortoble and affordable. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some downfalls but would stay again

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not have an icemaker, the staff will tell you to walk next door to the bar to ask for some, in the end the owner did go next door and get us some which was a nice gesture, but for the rest of the night with our drinks it did not work. Our room was in the basement which did not have a very big window so it feels like you are in a jail cell, the window does not open either. The subway line is directly across the road, and since you are underground in your room you do hear everything. The room in updated and feels really clean and cozy. I would stay here again, it is in the heart of the Village and you have options to walk to Dundas Square.....perfect for a night out on the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute but modern

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A cute little house, close to busy Jonge Street. Great place to start your "Exploring Toronto" tour. No typical hotel with reception and big lobby. Just nice and clean rooms with an Nespresso Espresso maker in each room. The light switch is a bit special and my TV was not connected. But otherwise absolutely no complaints. I'd stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels