Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little hole in the wall

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
The room was so small i had to put my suitcase in the shower. The room was about 10' x 10'. Normal amenities such as a clock, telephone, chair and soap were missing. The bathroom had no place for my toiletry bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by S Higgins, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [email] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy clean stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Easy. Clean. Modern. Couldn't figure out the shower and water was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry to hear about problems with the shower. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know about this right away. Hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No front desk and staff are only there part time

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to by public transportation.
Cons: Full time staff and a front desk.
Close to the subway. They put me in a basement room and the sound of the subway kept me awake. There was no fan in the room to drown the noise out a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to you didn't have a great sleep! Being in such a convenient part of downtown means that we have to deal with a bit of city noise. It's generally not a big issue for most of our guests. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback. Safe travels and we hope to see you here again someday.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Quirky digs didn't make up for worst sleep ever...

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cute room and interesting decor, unfortunately the room became hotter and hotter as the night went on ( AC didn't work at all) also the 4 am garbage collection ( Sunday morning) was incredibly loud and continued for 25-30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017
Hi Paul, if you ever have any issues with the AC in your room, please let us know immediately so that we can fix it--we want you to be comfortable! Sorry to hear that there was some street noise. We are located downtown and, unfortunately, can't control the noise on the streets. Hope you'll consider staying with us again. It would our pleasure to host you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice enough stay, but had some awkward issues. No front desk. No phones in the room to contact the desk. I had to look up the number and call from my cell. My first call was not answered and left a message. I had to make a second call to ask for hand soap and shampoo. The issue was resolved upon my second call. Other than that, everything else was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a nice stay! Sorry to hear about any awkwardness. Glad everything got sorted. Hope to see you here again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wellesley stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful! but it doesn't have a front desk and no phone in the room to call them. Not sure when housekeeping cleans the rooms but I had my sign out all day and they never came. The wifi is horrible and I couldn't stay connected. Please make sure you check what funds you are being charged in (US,Canadian). I got a wonderful surprise from hotels.com and they changed me in US funds when I'm Canadian booking in Canada. They don't care and won't do anything about it,so make sure before this happens to you.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place except for (a) large screen TV didn't work for 2 days (I didn't complain the 1st day because it was late and I thought I was at fault), and (b) the first night there was an exceptional amount of crowd noise outside my room. I think there was a bar next door, and they seemed young. It was a fairly long period of noise too. I got to sleep despite them before too long. No problem the other two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ON

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's on the rainbow street, close to everything. Room is very clean and nice decorated, the bed is so comfortable. I wish the sink could've been working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels