Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown Toronto. Exceellent

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was wonderful, amenities a step beyond what is expected.
Cons: None
Location: Downtown, museums, shopping etc. within walking distance.
The hotel staff were excellent! Very friendly and attentive, would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby needs a little brightening and cheerfulness. It's flat and unwelcoming Not a great first impression.
Location: Loads to do. Shopping , dinning and entertainment. You are in the heart of the city.
The lobby was unimpressive. The door man although a little disheveled was lovely and friendly. Staff at the front desk were helpful on arrival but we're not much interested in us once we were checked in. The hotel has a lot of potential but fell a little flat when it came to customer service. They just did enough but didn't go out of their way, except that door man, he was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Great Shopping Area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the build in sound system that the hotel had in the room. I enjoyed my music no matter what room i went in. even in the bathroom.
Cons: i would say the IPod dock, and the room's Thermostat.
Location: Great Shopping stores in the area, you have all the major brands in the street. highly recommend walking down Young Street.
Spend one night, Enjoyed the area. Hotel staff was super Friendly, Super polite and helping. Will definite stay here again. Only issue i had was the sofa bed had a weird smell/odor to it when sleeping in it. The room has a IPod station which is a bit outdated and it doesn’t work with the newer apple products. The Thermostat to control the room’s temperature was a bit outdated and hard time trying to make the room a bit colder, since our room was a bit warm half of the time. All which i was able to live without caring much since most of the time, i was out exploring the city and not staying in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Elegant, old-world hospitality and comfort . . .

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Attention paid to every detail. Guests are welcomed (rather than tolerated as a necessary inconvenience as seems the case in larger facilities).
Cons: Perfect as it! (Although I do miss the Gift Store . . . once an essential part of my visits but now replaced with more room for afternoon tea guests)
Location: Absolutely everything! Museum, shops, subway . . . .
This is the place to stay if you want a bit of an above-average visit to the city, or elegant respite from the rest of a busy holiday . . . . also the perfect staycation choice. A little pricy, but worth every penny. The staff are attentive and gracious, and even the smallest rooms are incredibly comfortable. The salt water pool is perfect for an easy swim. The food is prepared with careful attention to the eye as well as the pallet . . . with delightful surprises in flavour combinations. We know Toronto very well (born and raised) and although we currently enjoy rural (very) living, our stay at the Windsor Arms reminds us of beauty and class of downtown Toronto . . . and makes us happy that we return to visit from time to time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Short but sweet stay, would definitely go back. Great location and amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice and comfortable, a true classic!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We love this hotel. Perfectly situated, clean, comfortable, great service and with a unique style. I love the black and white pictures in the hallways, and the bed and bath is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Weekend getaway with parents

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: A "how to" info sheet or crash course at check-in on how to manage the temperature controls, and audio would have been helpful. Hallways are a dark.
The quiet, elegant charm of this hotel was exactly what I was looking for this trip to the city with my parents. All the hallmarks of a good boutique hotel (small, focus on customer service, high-end property) and a great location. Close to shopping and excellent dining without being in the hectic fray of the city. The room was spacious, well appointed with high-end, tasteful furnishings and materials. Staff were excellent, special kudos to front desk representative Kevin, who went above and beyond to help with logistical challenges and was able to accommodate a late check out for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Convenient yet very quiet location, very nice and accommodating staff, spacious and clean guest rooms. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Scottsdale

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Windsor Arms is a lovely boutique hotel with spacious accommodations and a friendly, accommodating staff. Great location, too. Couldn't stay at a nicer place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Very cooperative and helpful staff without being in your face - true professionals