Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Pretty old hotel, bad maintenance.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was a good hotel in the old times, this can be seen by the design and the antiques. Unfortunately maintenance and cleanliness are a big problem nowadays. The hotel has a lot of potential, a pity it is not in good shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour, bon prix !

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Prix, propreté et dejeuner
Cons: Personel plus cordial et accueillant. Nettoyage plus rapide des tables lors du dejeuner.
Location: Hôtel situé loin des attractions ou activités donc besoin d'un transport. Par contre parfait pour un transfert lors de voyage d'avion.
Déjeuner complet et copieux. Chambre propre et confortable. Hôtel situé en retrait de la ville ce qui nécessite un transport pour chaque déplacement. J'aurais aimé que le personnel de l'hôtel nous suggère des moyens de transport alternatifs ou activités. Le personnel était plutot froid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo ON

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: great location for trade show at international centre.
Friendly staff, comfortable room and bed, lots of space, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms were very clean but also quite small. Not very sound proof and very busy on the weekend because of wedding parties. I had a very comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. Appreciated the free breakfast, parking and microwave and coffee maker in the room. A safe was also provided. There was a hair dryer and an iron with an ironing board. For the price, I think this was an excellent choice and I would stay again. Theres not too much right around the hotel within walking distance but with a car you can get to most places pretty quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice ....right next to racetrack

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient for me. Quiet
Cons: Resturant or cafe or bar. Nothing to do in hotel
Location: I went for horseracing. Woodbine.had good resturant "the finish line "
Had a large Indian wedding going on. Fun. Location was a bit strange but perfect for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bon hotel près de l'aéroport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel propre et bien situé. Lits très confortables. Le bruit provenant des salles de réceptions dérangeait dans les couloirs mais nous ne l'entendions paa de la chambre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Woodbine casino and horse racing close to hotel.
Air conditionng didn't work in original room, waited 3 days before I finally assigned another room with working air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty resonable for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Good and quiet location
I would stay again. Its clean and breakfast is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour le prix c'est ok mais aucune commodité

Posted Jul 30, 2016
C'est ok pour une nuit pas trop cher, Le personnel est ok mais sans plus C'est vraiment pour le prix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Terrible place, unfriendly staff, slow check in.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and update of rooms. Staff could be more welcoming.
Looks good in pictures but is run down. The first room they gave me smelled of cat pee, they even had a deodorizer machine in the room. Second room had no clock radio and missing remote control for TV. Breakfast was ok, bacon, eggs, ham, fruits and sausage.