Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always fantastic

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stay here every time we fly out of Pearson. So very convenient as you can leave the hotel and be at your checkin within 10 mins. We sill stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Professional and friendly staff. A great alternative to the over-priced other airport hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very handy. Steps to airport shuttle train and UP train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Good hotel but hard to find

Posted Oct 2, 2017
After getting off the link train from Terminal 3, there was only 1 small sign below 5 otnher directions of where to go. I ended up at the parking garage, outside across 6 lanes of traffic from the hotel, then carried my luggage down stairs to go out a side door. From the link Terminal I couldnot see the ALT sign (too high up and too close). After 20 hrs of travel I was not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Can't beat the location!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We had an overnight layover with an early flight out the next day, so we wanted something close to the airport. This met the criteria, as it ended up being only a few steps from the airport tram stop. We were pleasantly surprised with how fun the decor was - bright and upbeat. The room was very comfortable with everything you could need. The space was good, and we had room to spread out. Overall, a great stay that allowed us to easily make out early flight with no hassle due to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Only regret that they were not on time with my morning call.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very nice, clean, modern hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and downtown Toronto. Nice clean rooms. 24 hour snack bar.
Location: Airport and easy access into downtown Toronto.
The Alt Hotel is an excellent choice for a hotel if you require convenience to both the airport as well as into the downtown of Toronto. The room was very clean and they had a really nice little stop and go snack bar in the front lobby. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room is nice and very well equipped for the business traveller. The UP train/connections stop right outside the hotel. I would most definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was really close to the airport so it was a great hotel to stay at the night before I left. To far away to do any tourist things but a good hotel to stay at if you are there for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Convienent close to airport. Selection of evening meals ok.staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great consciousness, a bit lacking in amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: They are very focused of providing a clean, green experience.
Cons: A place to hang clothes would be welcome. There are lots of sharp edges in the room, hard for weary travelers
Location: At the airport, convenient but surrounded by airport parking lots
Check in took some time as computers were down. The staff was attentive and did not have accurate information to respond to questions I had. The room was very basic in amenities.