Ratings based on 2,679 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy access off 401 and a quiet night's rest. I would return to this location in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the wifi
Cons: The wifi
Location: Arrive from another city, leave Toronto
Very clean and comfortable. Reliable airport shuttle. Unfortunately, WIFI did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to airport and perfect for travelers.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: Keep smokers out of elevator. Although it was a non-smoking floor and room, the elevator smelled of cigarettes.
Location: No time to visit around.
Are room was clean and comfortable. Although breakfast wasn't included it was reasonable and very good and my kids got tea and bacon added to their breakfast which was really nice without extra cost!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Rooms are nice and clean. Price is decent. Check in was extremely slow. I had asked the hotel to have a playpen in my room a week before arriving as we were coming into Toronto on a late flight with a one year old. Get to the hotel and it is not in the room so we have to call down and wait at almost 2am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some rooms are nicer than others. Some staff too.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: First room and the first front desk staff.
Cons: Items reported about the 2nd room and attitude of the 2nd front staffer who resembled Blue Jay player Jose Bautista.
Location: Close to airport. Decent sports bar and Subway sandwich shop share the same parking lot.
We stayed here before and after a weeks vacation flying to and from another country via Pearson Airport. The first room on April 30 (room 612) was excellent. Clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Guy at the front desk called the room to see if we were happy. :) After our return flight home on May 8 we were given a room on the fourth floor (room 411 I believe). We were greeted upon entry by the sight of a dirty wet face cloth on the carpeted floor lying in front of the bathroom. Not a good start. Although the room was a reasonable temperature, we decided to turn on the ac / heater unit in order to get some fresh air circulating. However, the unit made so much noise that we had to finally turn it off to get some much needed sleep after our long flight. Being exhausted, we decided not to call the front desk and complain or ask to change rooms. In the morning, we were looking forward to a morning cup of coffee but couldn't make any because there was no coffee pot. There was a coffee maker, packets of coffee, tea, sugar, etc but no coffee pot?? Last but not least, during our stay in this less-than-perfect room, we were unable to fully close the bathroom door because the door was swollen larger than the frame. All of these items were brought to the attention of the front desk in the morning to which the front desk clerk replied nothing. No empathy or apology. I asked him to write the details down and make sure that these things were reported.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gravenhurst ON

Great hotel close to Toronto Pearson airport.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and rooms were generous in size and comfortable.
Location: We had little time to do anything around the area. Subway across from hotel was convenient. Restaurant at hotel and others nearby.
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Used it to enable us to take a 6 am flight from Toronto Pearson. Received wake up call, coffee was available at 3:20 am, shuttle was on time, front desk most helpful. Shuttle driver very nice given that there were 3 adults and a 3 year old and an 8 month old. We had 7 bags and 2 car seats and a stroller. Would recommend this facility to anyone flying out of Pearson. Also used it on our trip home and had same great experience. I was worried about noise being so close to the airport but it was not a problem. We had a good sleep .Glad I found this hotel on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel - absolutely worth experiencing

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was a Best Western and reliable
Cons: For early check-in, better advise as to when room will be ready. Good that the mgr does verify each room for cleanliness prior to allowing occupancy
Location: location easy as there is shuttle from airport
Could not get hotel closer to International Centre for conference. Had dinner and the oysters were awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night to catch an early flight

Posted May 3, 2017
I checked into the hotel with my 2yr old daughter and was given a room that was already being used. Not impressed as I had sent my daughter in ahead of me. I quickly got her out and informed the front desk. Nothing was offered to make my stay any better and the lady at the counter was not even really apologetic. Not a great experience. Won't stay again. Also, there was a $50 charge on my account that I was not informed of when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by FOM, Tania , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry if there was an error on our part during your check in experience, as this is not the type of service we want to provide to our guests and apologize that we failed to provide exceptional service for you and your daughter. The hotel authorized $50.00 incase you had any incidentals, but if you did not then the authorization would have been released by the hotel on the day of check out, and by your bank a couple days later. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future to make it right for you. -FOM, Tania
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was a great experience with best western hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria B.C.

comfort and convenience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I disliked nothing!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just overnight did not go outside.
Close to YYZ , great pricing. Spacious. Didn't use all the amenities that were included. Definitely recommended and would stay there again.