Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Charged us cor someone elses reservation tied up our debit card the whole time we were there so we could not use it and I'm giving me nothing but trouble fixing it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and rude staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Sheets were not washed had to switch 2 rooms and staff was not helpful they had a take it or leave it attitude when advised them that rooms smelt like smoke and sheets were clearly not washed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not so good

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It felt like we were getting kicked out before check out. The wifi barely worked, staff was ok room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Good location for what we wanted

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The key system was not working so was taken to a stuffy, hot room where the attendant plugged in the a/c. The hall carpets were badly stained. The towels were stained and well used with some new thrown in to make the contrast more visible. The paint on the door was missing the top coat but had finger marks on it. Part of the door stop was missing. Black mold on backsplash and tub/shower faucet. Safety catch on entrance door not working - part broken off. Breakfast room in chaos and floors very dirty with a carpet scrap in front of patio doors. No dedicated attendant to refresh food or clean up. Very tired looking hotel without an elevator... needs some TLC. The beds were comfortable however. The 3am fire alarm was disturbing - had to phone the desk to confirm false alarm. When informed about breakfast room, staff was more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I had a very good time at this hotel next time I am coming again to this hotel. Next time time I a going to spend more days here it was good and my family had a great time as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke stink

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was imbued with an overall smell of stale cigarette smoke. It is non-smoking now, but room obviously wasn't always non smoking. The door did not have a working entrance latch. Whole hotel was shabby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario

Night at Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed was great to sleep in.
Cons: I would recommend maybe an elevator for people who have bad knees to make it to the second floor or maybe have someone help them to the room.
Location: I am sorry but when I got to the room I did not go anywhere else, therefore I cannot say anything about the areal.
I had a good night, however at first the staff at the front desk could not find my reservation in their system until I told them I had booked through Expedia. I also have bad knees and unfortunately this facility did not have any rooms available on the first floor and I had to climb the stairs to the second floor. The breakfast in the morning could have been somewhat better but it was good for what they had. All in all it was a good experience and I would recommend this to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't matter to me was in Brampton for a funeral.
Closet was a wardrobe next the window near the outside wall. It had very little room in it. There was no tub nor built in shower. The shower head sprayed water onto the bathroom floor and it ran to a drain in the middle of the floor in front of the vanity. The floor remained wet so that everywhere you stepped you were in water inside the bathroom. The rest was just ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Descent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really not much to say stayed 1 night checked in early morning so not much time spent but am average hotel no complaints really
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel smelled like smoke, and I kept on having problems with my access card.