Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

good value for your money

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport with free shuttle.
The Comfort Inn is a nice, clean hotel. Very comfortable beds and the included breakfast actually had scrambled eggs and sausages along with cereals, waffles, muffins, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ont

Nice hotel. Close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice motel. Great location. Would definitely stay there again. Rooms very clean and very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

HORRIBLE hotel and put my children at risk.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Check in was awful and took forever. No manager on staff to discuss how Comfort in promised a shuttle to pick up my children and I. Which was the reason I booked with them. The car seats were heading to our final destination. Therefore I had to put my children's safety at risk by having them in a taxi without car seats, which is also illegal. I had called ahead of time, twice, to make sure we had a crib available for my infant daughter. Upon arriving into the room at 1am after carrying my children and our belongings, and stroller up a flight of stairs, there was no play pen set up and the AC/ central air was not on. Making the room incredibly hot and suffocating. Causing my infant child to have a mild asthma attack. Horrible horrible hotel to stay in. Thank goodness it is just for 5 hours. However I now wish my children and I just slept on the airport floor. Comfort Inn made traveling alone with two young kids much much harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iron bridge. ontario

Late arrival

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Arrived late at airport. Shuttle was quick and the driver was great. Hotel staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. Lots of selection to choose from. The only drawback was the early morning construction outside our room in the hallways. They were painting and renovating them. So early morning sleep in was impossible. I've stayed at a lot of places out by the airport. But I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was good. Close to airport. Staff great and shuttle was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

You get what you pay for. DO NOT stay here!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty rooms and lobby. Very rude staff. Breakfast is disgusting. There are many options for hotels in this area. Choose a different one. We booked a room with two queen beds and were put in a room with one king (for four adults)! We were moved to a room with two full beds and were told that queen room don't exist. Seriously?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
It's not the Hilton but for an overnight stay it's pretty decent. There was an odd smell in the room and you can tell the building and rooms are old but the staff wa les really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Probably wouldn't stay more than a night or two though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Evrything was really good but the sink in the toilette was broken and keep cooling water all the time but it was a great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Would not recommend, very run down and in need of paint and update. Would not stay here again. Did find front deck very helpful and accommodating but that was the only upside of the stay
2 out of 5
by Barry

parking for more one night is NOT free

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed to find out that I would have to pay extra for parking while I was away for 10 days. The only reason to stay at this hotel was to be able to leave the car while away and to get to the airport first thing in the morning' Hotels needs to make that clear that by booking through Hotels you do not get free parking as it says on the hotels web site.